We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel
Ranked #27 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here for one night before flying to Egypt.
One night stay and 15 days parking on site for £89 amazing value.
You have to pay for transfer to the airport which was £6 for two and took about 10 minutes. As we arrived back outside the times for the hotel bus we phoned the recommended taxi on the number the hotel gave us as we went through passport control. It was waiting for us after we had picked up our cases and cost £7 to the hotel.
On arriving to park and stay we booked breakfast for the next morning for £10 for two and there was cereal, fruit, tea, coffee, fresh orange, and a full english.
The room was clean and modern and the reception staff were very friendly and polite.
Another place to keep the number for and use again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigguyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We paid for a nights stay and a weeks parking through groupon for around £60. The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant, food was a good quality and fairly priced. We were encouraged by the receptionist to opt in for a wake up call, so we did. This was a waste of time as we never received the call but luckily had set our own alarm! Transfers to the hotel were good. On the way back we had to call the hotel about 4 times before they answered, but luckily someone else was waiting for the transfer at the airport and had already requested the bus so we didn't have to wait long. The car was filthy when we arrived back to collect it, as were other guests. The cars are moved to the side of the hotel which is full of trees and snails. Despite this we would go back there if we had a cheap deal like this time, we just wouldn't bother washing the car first!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here one night before our Gatwick flight on 17th june with 15 nights parking for £ 89 (bargain)
Room was clean & a good size with a clean bathroom.
Didn't eat here but did use the bar.
Car was waiting out front on return.
The transfers were smooth both ways costing £5 return pp.
Yes you can hear airplanes....but that's why people book to be close for airport departure :)
Will stay again before next holiday in August.

Room Tip: rooms at the back was quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank loversofthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

After reading some reviews on here i was concerned that we had made a mistake booking this for our overnight stop before the early flight next day. Well i am happy to say this hotel was much better than expected, The room was well presented with plenty of room to move about, the bathroom was clean. For £84 including a weeks parking this hotel is an absolute bargain.
In addition we paid £5 each for the breakfast which has plenty of choice including full English.
You have to pay another £5 each for return transfers to the airport, would point out that shuttle does not run in the early hours i believe first run is 6am,so if you have a late night flight home you will need to get a taxi to hotel (cost me £10).
All in all good value and much better than some of the more expensive others i have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wobbly1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed on 9th june - room was adequate, transfer was spot on both ways, no issue's whatsoever.
we were apprehensive to stay here after reading revues but it was alot better then expected and will use again...... ( food looked pricy but there is a nice pub just up the road..)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downtothepoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for £89 through Groupon. It was straightforward enough to sort the car out. We were told that the transfers to the airport would cost £3 per person each way. If there are more than 2 of you it's probably easier an cheaper to get a taxi. The room was ok sized, though the bed was rock hard and apparently smaller than a standard double. The bathroom was clean but toiletries were attached to the wall, not enough towels and the bath enamel was worn through. We overlooked the car park where they take your car and cram it in with all the others while you are away. We got virtually no sleep because the room was so noisy. You can hear everything- the trains, people slamming doors, the alarms in the next room, your neighbours using the toilet... Nice. The staff were rather rude, at one point snatching my phone out of my hand so that he could look at my voucher. In all a noisy and uncomfortable night- but then what do you expect for a nights stay for 2 and parking for 15 days. Oh and breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smunkyvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We have used this hotel several times when catching flights at Gatwick. basic but comfortable rooms.and easy transfers to gatwick.Good value for money.Its nice to know your car is there waiting for you at the end of the holiday

Room Tip: We prefere ground floor rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
1.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel

Address: 34 Bonehurst Road, Horley RH6 8QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range: £38 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel, the shortest of short-hauls away from London Gatwick Airport, is ideal for overnight stays en route to foreign destinations and just the ticket for short breaks close to London too. The hotel is as affordable as it is affable, combining great value with friendly service and warm Best Western personality. And as you would expect from a conveniently located London Gatwick Airport hotel, we offer parking and transfers to make your journeys a joy. Situated in the south east of England, the BEST WESTERN Gatwick Skylane Hotel also puts you within touching distance of Central London, with a 45 minute train ride making departures to London Gatwick Airport equally hassle free. From our bar to our breakout areas and our restaurant to our rooms, the hotel has everything you might need for functions, conferences, meetings, weddings, private parties and great nights sleeps! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing