We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for what we needed it for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed for one night before an early check-in the next day.

The hotel is the newer of the Travelodges at Gatwick and cleaner than the other! We took the free bus from the terminal out to the hotel... about a 5 min journey.

At check-in, none of the machines worked (they wouldn't print key cards) which resulted in big queues at reception, but it still didn't take us long.

Room was a bog-standard Travelodge room, but bigger than usual. All clean and tidy although my other half (who works as a plumber!) noticed issues with the bathroom - no retainer on the shower hose and no thermostatic valve on the bath/shower fixer... both apparently are government requirements. There was a lightbulb out too, but we weren't staying for long enough to have requested it be fixed.

Check-out was really quick... I don't think the lady even looked up!

All very easy and standard for a Travelodge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,529 - 3,535 of 3,588 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Had a late flight back from our holiday so rather than travel home in the middle of the night we decided to book a cheap and cheerful room at the Travelodge just off Gatwick airport. Had to catch the shuttle bus from the South terminal which was £5 for 2 people - the hotel is literally just around the corner from the North terminal but unfortunately it is not suitable for walking in the middle of the night, perhaps during the day would not be so bad to navigate but you have to go down the A23 which is a main dual carriage way. The hotel itself was very pleasant, quick check in by the staff, rooms are very modern, have lovely lighting, bathroom very adequate, tea and coffee making facilities. Had a very comfortable stay, check out is at 12pm which is nice as didn't feel rushed to get up and out in the morning. Very quiet didn't hear anything in the night at all. Rooms are a nice size and even have a sofa. All in all a very nice 1 night stop over and really can't complain about anything for the money we paid!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

very clean as standerd from the travel lodge groupe. i got an early deal for £17.00 for room for 2 of us . just a quick over night stop .did not eat hear as late arrival and early departure. excellent coach service to hear run by local operator TGM GROUP PRICE IS £3.00 PER PERSON EACH WAY OR COUPLES £5.00 PER 2 PEOPLE EACH WAY FROM STH TERMINAL VIA NORTH TERMINAL TO HOTEL AND RTN IS HOTEL DIRECT TO SOUTH TERMINAL THEN NORTH TERMINAL.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianrobertManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bruno S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura_Terli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edgargC2507KD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokud přiletíte do Gatwicku navečer, určitě využijte. Lepší než drahé hotely v centru Londýna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sev514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing