We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“handy for Gatwick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“handy for Gatwick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Fourth stay at this hotel, ideal for me as a single traveller with little luggage. It is only 15 minutes walk from the north terminal with access via a straightforward and safe walk alongside the A23 and a little footbridge and gate at the rear of the car park. The hotel would only be a short taxi ride from either terminal and is also served by quite regular shuttle bus to and from the airport. I still like to walk though !
Check in was straightforward and the updated rooms are exactly as required for a short stay. Tea, coffee and a kettle, good quality tv, perfectly adequate and clean bathroom and comfy bed and pillows.As is usually the case for myself, it was a late arrival and early departure so I did not have chance to try the food or bar services.I did have a look in the area and it seemed quite smart and spacious.There doesn't appear to be any wifi at the hotel but there are terminals near reception, I think it is £1.00 for 20 minutes.
If you book and pay well in advance, the room prices are very reasonable and while it may not be right on the terminal,the Travelodge is for me, very convenient.Already booked again for next june !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank richard130558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    1,007
    575
    262
    285
See reviews for
802
1,137
426
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had booked into this hotel many weeks beforehand, hence a small £26 for a night.
The hotel is very spacious and welcoming. Our room was basic but very clean and tidy. We had a drink at the large bar area which was also very welcoming. We could have had food if we had wanted it and it was past midnight. We had a very comfortable nights sleep, the bed was so comfy I think I could have stayed all day. Nice comfy pillows too which was good because you don't always get good pillows.
Overall, a really good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIOLADY59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed at Travelodge on both outward and inward journey.
Excellent on both occasions and would recommend my family and friends to consider using this Travelodge.
As a solo traveller I felt safe and secure.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Another excellent stay at Travelodge, you get what you pay for and for under £20 we got a pleasant welcome and a comfy bed for the night,,
Simple check in but abit expensive parking for the length of time we spent there.
Nice clean room and very quiet considering an airport Hotel.
Easy check in and check out.
checked in at 6pm left at 6am so didn't spend much time there but ideal location for the Airport
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Hayley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is a fairly new hotel in the chain and is therefore cleaner and more up to date than many other hotels in the group. We got to stay for a bargain £8 after recieving a voucher in lieu of a staying at a poor quality Travelodge earlier in the year. The hotel is very big and rather impersonal but the rooms are well furnished of a good size and clean, the bed was comfortable and there were 2 pillows each which isn't always the case in Travelodge hotels. If you have an early flight from Gatwick I'd recommend staying here, parking is charged as an extra which I don't agree with at any hotel if you are just staying a night or two.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Diprose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Good value for an early or late flight. Room was 30GBP which was ideal for a late night flight getting in and then an early start the next day so only needed for a few hours.
Clean and tidy and comfortable
Airport shuttle stops here also

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ClareB77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here either side of a long weekend in Tenerife and had no complaints. Used the self check-in system and was in the room within minutes of our arrival. The room was very spacious as there were no wardrobes/drawers etc - this wasn't a problem as we weren't unpacking anyway. Toiletries consisted of a small bar of soap, again, not a problem as we had our own. Tea/coffee making facilities were provided and there is also a vending machine in the lobby.
The bar area is huge (probably too big for the amount of guests) and lighting is excessive. We didn't eat in there but the menu had plenty of typical pub-grub options and was reasonably priced
The bed was large, clean and comfortable - we slept well and weren't disturbed by aircraft or other guests.
The £3 shuttle bus to LGW took longer than expected (30mins) as it stopped at 2 other hotels en-route and waited for 5-10 mins at both. It was a lot quicker on the return, probably because it was after 10pm.
Paid £7.50/day for the car park - all was well when we returned.
Couldn't fault the place for £22.50 per night - for such a short stay I would happily return here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScubaDeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Property: Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing