We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value short stay hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 4 October 2013

i booked 4 nights for a friend from germany and got a great deal @ £22 per night. bathroom was spotlessly clean, carpets were clean and the bed was very comfortable. he also said the aircon was perfect. He couldnt beleive how good it was for the money and would have expected to pay 60 - 70 euros for the room. if you want breakfast there is an excellent eat all you can buffet with continental and full english food, and there is a late night bar open. I dont think you will beat this deal anywhere near Gatwick. Go, Stay, Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graham j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,226 - 3,232 of 3,623 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

very good value for a hotel so conveniently located for the airport. Half hour walk to Horley for a selection of places to eat in the evening if you don't want to eat in the hotel itself.
The hotel provides a shuttle to the terminals, taking around 10 - 15 minutes depending on which terminal you are heading for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Really, can't argue with £24 for staying here. The room was clean and a good size and the bed super comfy, there is a 24 hour bar for guests, plus it's in a great location for the terminals and there's £3 bus that goes every 15 mins back to Gatwick (takes about 15 mins). Or you can use the freephone and call a £6 taxi if you prefer. Really happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We caught the train to London Gatwick and stayed at the Travel Lodge as a stop over before our early morning flight.

The hotel was better then expected as we got it so cheap.

The room was large, clean and comfortable with coffee and tea making facilities.

Fast check in and out

Just what you need when travelling

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I needed a hotel at Gatwick for 1 night for an early morning flight as I didn't fancy the M25 in the morning!
The Travelodge does all it needed to do and for £26, we couldn't go wrong!
Clean and comfortable and onsite food and drink if you need it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We paid £17 for one night's accommodation & I think for that you'd have to look very hard to find things wrong. The room while basic was spotless, new carpets & plenty of space. The bathroom was functional. All bang on for what we wanted. A quick 10 min bus journey to Gatwick airport as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGP83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very convenient for the north terminal at Gatwick. Heaps cheaper than other surrounding hotels. Very clean and quiet with lovely comfy bed in a spacious room. Can't fault this Travel Lodge. No fuss at Reception.



  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £45 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing