We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I booked a room online and received the confirmation. The book-in team was really nice to me -especially Vitor who found a solution for all my inquiries. The shuttle 24/7 for £3 was on time. My journey was perfect; I would definitely recommend Travelodge Gatwick, and I am sure I will book a room there for my next trip at Christmas time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank carolefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,061 - 3,067 of 3,541 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel is within easy reach of Gatwick airport, we used this as an overnight stop over and it was fine for what we needed. Check in was easy and straightforward , pleasant and helpful staff. £3.00 each for a shuttle to take us to the South Terminal where it was quick and easy to get into Central London by train. rooms were basic and clean and room service was available if needed. Restaurant looked clean but we did not use it. there are no pubs or eateries in the close vacinity. We paid £10.00 for early check in and it also had lovely comfy clean bed. No frills but what can you expect for the price. We would use this one again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1rooroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Prior to returning back home to Spain we spent a night here at a knock down rate of £24.00
for an overnight stay in a family room which we had been allocated Room 601 on arrival.

Having taken advantage of the £10 early check in from 12 midday we went off shopping to Crawley and came back to chill out in the large spacious room.

This property is well situated , maintained and standards here are kept high

Facilities as in bar, restaurant be it bar food like a Harvester are good value and free Internet access is available in this area which is great for business people.

Anybody fancying something different can take a cab for £10 into Crawley High Street where there are over 15 restaurants and bars in a pedestrian walk way area.

Overall I stay in a lot of these properties this one is 4 Star in cleanliness & service
and I will be passing thru there again in January.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Staff were excellent and very welcoming, even first thing in the morning when we left for our very early flight! We saw on the website it is refurbished but we found it very comfortable and were pleasantly surprised how modern it was. The room was spotless, with very clean linen and a powerful shower. We didn't use any on site facilities, (Wifi or breakfast room) but based on our recent experience, we wouldn't hesitate to use Travelodge again. The only thing we would mention is we had to pay for parking, which did increase the cost of our stay.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paullondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Big quiet rooms.very close to airport.heating /cooling hard to get right and is controlled from reception. If its too hot they can turn it down.
Shower very good ... Coffee maker . Cant hear planes at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oreganoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We find Travelodge to be great value for money. Travelodge Central has everything for our needs. Our room was huge, larger than other other Travelodge we have stayed in. If travelling to the airport there is a bus service every 15 minutes at a cost of £3 per person. There aren't many cafés or restaurants near the hotel so I suggest you take up the meal offer when making your reservation. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

we were staying at the hotel as we were down for a funeral, on entering the room the main bed was made nicely and that's as far as I can go with good points.

The room was meant to be for a family to sleep in, well having a mattress on the floor that looked very saggy and older than the 7 year old child that was meant to sleep on it.

Then on going into the bathroom, baring in mind the hotel is meant to have just had millions of pounds spent on it for a refurbishment, there was mould all round the edge of the bath where the sealant was. along with this there was about 50 dead files between the light fitting.

The staff at reception didn't want to know and all night all I could hear was doors slamming all along the corridor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

We do expect our rooms to be cleaned to a specific high standard so we are really sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion Tom B. Our staff should also provide a great service at all times. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £46 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing