We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Bristol.UK
Level Contributor
299 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night before our flight...I remember the hotel being an office block so was good to see the transformation had been well thought out..parking is easy even at 7.50 a night which is compatible with all hotels in the area..check in was high speed and staff were efficient and very friendly..the rooms are sufficient for what you require..it's all logic to the price you pay especially if you book in advance..from my own personal take u would suggest perhaps a two tier structure..have some rooms at a higher level of furnishing comfort etc, eg bigger TV, toiletry's sofa in room etc etc..the huge lobby could be partly taken up with a coffee shop and the old works canteen needs to have a false ceiling put in to lower room size, later the room add depth and get away from the service station style at present..we had drinks in the bar and staff were again very good and prices were good for the area..my wife has hated the travelodge brand in the past but she was impressed by the standard offered...so remember for the price you pay for the location etc it's very good value...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glassmen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    1,024
    601
    273
    308
See reviews for
824
1,174
440
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great location near Gatwick airport (but beware - shuttle bus costs £3 per adult each way!). Hotel was clean, meals were good and reasonably priced, staff lovely. My only quibbles were that the window couldn't be opened and i could not seem to turn off the airconditioning overnight, and it was a bit noisy (people in the corridor outside our room).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here before our flight out to Orlando. Would definitely recommend at £17 a night can not complain about anything. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Great breakfast paid for online before our stay all you can eat, so cheap compared to eating in the airport. Will be staying again if I have an early flight from Gatwick.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good travelodge only 1 mile from gatwick airport, they run a shuttle service to the airport but its also the same price if you book a taxi! good clean hotel with big spacious bar area, we only paid £22 for this room so at the bargain price one cannot complain

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyJo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel last weekend for a business trip.The customer service on the front line and restaurant was excellent.However the room! Well! Had a lot to be desired.Dust behind the bed.Lack of care with basic amenitys such as cleanliness and hovering.Cracked glass on the mirror.Dirty lining and towels.For what l paid,would go compare.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilsL2406VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a good standard Travelodge to stay at when you have an early flight to catch and don't want to drive through the night. The rooms are basic but clean and provide everything you need. A particular bonus for us was that the sound insulation seems to be good so there was little noise from others arriving or departing during the night etc (or aircraft).

We also manager to book our room for £22 - very good value! Admittedly the adjacent car park is pretty pricey - £7.50 for about 7 hours but given the location, one can't complain. And, when you come to leave, the airport is very close indeed - about 5 mins away. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor_Delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is one of the best Travelodges we have stayed in. It was spacious, very clean and staff were friendly. The bed was absolutely brilliant, most Travelodge beds you roll into a big hole in the middle but this one was new and so comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Property: Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing