We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here overnight prior to an early flight, and thought it was great.Clean Room and well maintained . WE ate in the restaurant which was good value and the airport bus stops right outside the door . No Complaints, we will use it again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank alanpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    1,024
    601
    273
    308
See reviews for
824
1,174
440
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Aerlingus conveniently changed my flight to Gatwick to an hour after my connection left and suddenly I had to find overnight accommodation. whilst I had to pay £39 not the more usual it was short notice and I was very pleased to find anything so cheap. :..did worry it would be difficult to get to or a bit rough and it was neither of these things. G1 3 or 7 bus from stand 9 at the south terminal or stand 8 at the north terminal and I was there for 3 quid.easy to see which stop to get off its right at the door of the bus.Quick check in, standard room which is actually a high standard you have everything you need.am VERY pleased

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karanneDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great location, clean hotel, great staff. Only down side is you are charged for parking whilst staying at hotel although you can leave your car and pay a weekly charge, good idea to do this what ever you do, do not use Heathrow Secure Park, last time my car was damaged and they argued with me



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 28 Dec. for my flight the next day. I previously stayed at this hotel before and it was O.K. This time it was very cold. The clerk came in the room to reset the heat at the maximum of 25C. However during the night it kept going down and the room was very cold. I had to keep getting up constantly to reset it to 25C. I got the towel from the bathroom and wrapped it around my shoulder but it didn't help. The Duvet was only 10.5 tog and very thin. I never slept all night and when I did get up earlier than I planned I could not shower as the bath room was like an ice box. When I complained next morning they said I should have told them. I asked if I was to keep getting up to come to the desk as no phone is in the room. This is another health and safety issue. If I took ill with the absent of a phone in the room I would not be able to get help. If you must stay at this hotel take warm bed clothes. Good bus service to and from the airport. Total cost £6 per person

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank None1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We are truly sorry to learn that you did not have a warm and cosy sleep due to the room being too cold None1011. We do expect our heaters to be fully functional throughout your stay so it is regrettable to learn you found the heating system dropped in heat throughout the night. We also have a number of spare blankets and extra duvets available from reception should you need them. We do not provide phones in our rooms in any of our hotels, as we do not provide room service however our staff will be available at all times should you need their assistance throughout your stay. Our hotel management team will be made aware of your feedback regarding our heater so repairs can be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We started here on 9th Jan 2014 due to having an early flight from gatwick airport next day.The check in was nice and easy and quick.We was a little surprised they had no trollies to help with our suitcases and for a family of 4 with 2 small children it was a bit of struddle getting our cases and bags to the 6 floor where we where told all the family rooms were .The room was nice,clean and ok for our needs.It was a little cold in the room and the temperaturedidnt go up even after we adjusted room temperature gauge it kept restting to previous heat setting which was 20 degrees but felt colder so we had a lessnight due to this and hard beds. We had a evening meal which is just your normal type of pub food but we felt over priced.And we had the buffet breakfast which was good value and a nice start to our trip.We only paid £40 for the night so for that price not too bad .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaxonMidlandsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

clean, spacious rooms although only cash machine charges you to use it which is annoying. be aware, you can not walk to the airport from the hotel, get the shuttle bus which is every 15 minutes and costs £3 per person.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This property is all you could need for a night near the airport. I was completely satisfied in every respect - room, food, and the price of the airport shuttle bus, which ran every 10 minutes -day and night.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank mrrlstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Property: Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing