We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at the Gatwick Travelodge for one night after a flight back from the Canaries. The hotel is very clean , the room we had ( room 251 ) was very spacious and very clean. Flat screen tv in the room , free wifi , plenty of towels,bedding was spotless.The staff were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,443)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,875 - 2,881 of 3,443 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Easy links to Gatwick terminals on bus G3 £3, check in quick, easy and efficient, double rooms spacious and bed very comfortable, only grumble was food but good range of drinks in comfortable bar area

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Woody19762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a newly refurbishes budget hotel very close to the airport and has direct links via the airport shuttle busses. We used it as a overnight stay as our flight was an early one. We ate in the restaurant/bar and the food was good with suspiciously fast service! The reception staff were friendly and helpful and the room were very good value. Great Showers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelersLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed here several times over the past few years, in fact ever since Travelodge took over from Mercure. Initially there were teething problems and we were extremely impressed with how, on arrival, we were taxied to an alternative hotel (very plush 4 star) where our deal, which included meals, was honoured courtesy of Travelodge. The same happened on our return a week later. We felt this said an awful lot about the excellent service the company gives.
Anyway, this is the first time I have written a review. Our most recent stay was at the beginning of December. As usual we found the reception staff very welcoming and helpful.Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. We had pre-booked breakfast which was very good value for money and enjoyed a piping hot full English on hot plates - I've stayed in many more upmarket hotels and been served lukewarm food on cold plates! We usually pre-book dinner and have been very impressed with every meal we've had.
Normally we catch the shuttle bus which costs £3 each way, but because it was quite late we got a taxi from the airport which cost £10 but we felt it was worth the additional £4 on this occasion.
What I really like about this hotel, and Travelodge in general, is that it is so reliable. You know exactly what to expect - clean, comfortable accommodation at a very reasonable rate. You also know what not to expect - like a bathroom full of unnecessary toiletries and a room phone! For me it is value for money that counts and we would never consider staying at any other Gatwick hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLG324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The place was immaculate having been recently refurbished, the room was nicely decorated and comfortable, the reception staff pleasant and helpful and it was superb value for money, what more could you ask. Will definitely be my first choice when I next use Gatwick Airport.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Having decided to come up a extra day early, we found the hotel to be , comfortable, clean, very warm. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, the food in the restaurant was very nice and good value for money. Would definitely recommend staying here and will definitely stay again next time we fly from Gatwick x

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frecklefacevick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here overnight prior to an early flight, and thought it was great.Clean Room and well maintained . WE ate in the restaurant which was good value and the airport bus stops right outside the door . No Complaints, we will use it again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank alanpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Southall Travel and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing