We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Fontenay-le-comte, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is excellent value for money. My room was very clean and comfortable. Friendly and efficient staff. Pre-paid meal deals were tasty and good value. I felt safe and at ease as a lone female traveller.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    909
    1,040
    627
    294
    329
See reviews for
858
1,208
449
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worthing,sussex,england
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 528 for 1 night on 30th Jan. Checked in by the utterly delightful Vitor from Portugal who could not have been more helpful. Huge room and impeccably clean. Had dinner in the restaurant (chicken and bacon salad) huge portion and so fresh and tasty. All staff happy and engaged in their work and interaction with guests was noted. Will definitely stay again before an early flight! Thank You!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed here on our way home after a very late flight. The welcome was friendly, the room clean, warm and spacious and most importantly, it was quiet so we both had a good night's sleep. The shuttle bus was efficient and breakfast was OK. For the price, this place is perfect for an overnight stop before or after a flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Of Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Had some problems with my mobile phone but Lewis got a message at the front desk for me and allowed me to contact my relative using the hotel's phone...he really helped me out. Overall the hotel suited my needs. Great dinner, easy transfer to Gatwick Airport, peaceful and clean surroundings. Just what every short stay traveller wants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Mervyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I've stayed here twice in the last 5 months, both before very early gatwick flights. Both times I have been enormously impressed with this hotel. It isn't luxurious but clean and very comfortable. The staff are professional, efficient and welcoming. Rooms are simply furnished but the beds are large and give a good night's sleep. I used the restaurant first time round and the food was good value and tasty. The location is fantastic for getting to the airport but you never hear any aircraft noise and the hotel is set away from the road so no traffic noise either. There is an efficient and uncrowded shuttle bus which runs 24 hrs a day, for around £3 a trip. Parking at the hotel is on the expensive side, £7.50, which is my only gripe. Overall, I think for the special offer price of my stay ( both times only £17), the hotel is unbeatable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StillwaterPaddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very much enjoyed the Travelodge experience at this particular hotel. Well placed for the airport and an early morning departure/or late arrival. Great value for money too. Sam in the bar is always warm and friendly and even remembers my name!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ChickenCrazy073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed over for business - got a late deal for a good price. Very clean and modern reception area and friendly staff. Bedroom was very basic but clean and functional. Would have been nice to have a bath. Unfortunately the shower was very weak so not satisfactory. Apart from that a room suited for business stay over

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ftindall173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#7 of 11 in Horley
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Property: Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, HotelsClick, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing