We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed the night before an early flight from the South terminal and it worked out great. Hotel is basic but clean and modern with a decent restaurant and bar area.

We also used the car park while we were away which worked out well at £7.50 per day and £3 for the shuttle bus to the terminal which runs frequently and takes 10 mins.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeHarvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,134 - 3,140 of 3,724 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed overnight after flying in. Professional and friendly reception staff. Clean, modern hotel and surprisingly quiet rooms considering how close the hotel is to the airport. I hadn't realised that I would have to pay £7.50 to park overnight. This equates to about an additional 20% load on the price I paid for the hotel! which is crazy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MickMJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed for one night with my teenage daughter before very early check in the next day ! Big clean well equipped room which was very comfortable ! Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful .
Only grip was 5 pounds for one hours internet !! which I think is a bit much . But apart from that brilliant !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliecal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good overnight onward travel hotel. 10 minutes from hotel to Gatwick Airport, bus every 10 minutes.
Clean basic rooms, a bit noisy from adjacent rooms.
Big bar with cheap prices for the area.
Did not have breakfast as had to be at airport early.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanhstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

we stayed at the Travelodge the night before an early flight. The room was simply but comfortably furnished, everything worked and was clean, but the restaurant was overpriced and like a school canteen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blogberrytart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is excellent value for money. My room was very clean and comfortable. Friendly and efficient staff. Pre-paid meal deals were tasty and good value. I felt safe and at ease as a lone female traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 528 for 1 night on 30th Jan. Checked in by the utterly delightful Vitor from Portugal who could not have been more helpful. Huge room and impeccably clean. Had dinner in the restaurant (chicken and bacon salad) huge portion and so fresh and tasty. All staff happy and engaged in their work and interaction with guests was noted. Will definitely stay again before an early flight! Thank You!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Nikki012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Gatwick Airport Central hotel sits in a prime location just a mile from Gatwick airport. Rest your head here, then catch your flight feeling rested, refreshed and ready for your trip. There's also plenty to see in the surrounding area, including Hever Castle, once home to Anne Boleyn, and Chartwell House. And why not take advantage of the 24-hour shuttle to both the North and South terminals? Our exciting multi-million pound refurbishment programme brings you newly designed standard rooms with our comfy king size Travelodge Dreamer™ bed, four plump pillows and a cosy duvet. Plus our new SuperRoom option for added comforts. Our newly designed Bar Café serves breakfast and tasty evening meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Southall Travel, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing