We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money close to Gatwick Airport”

Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good value for money close to Gatwick Airport”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had a stopover at Gatwick Airport and wanted a hotel as close to the airport as possible as we were arriving late at night and leaving early in the morning. We selected the Travelodge Central on this basis and also because the web site said it had been recently refurbished. You can get a hotel shuttle bus to the hotel for £3 per person from Bus Stop 9 (both Terminals). The return journey by taxi costs approximately £6 so this may be a cheaper and faster alternative if you aren’t travelling alone. Taxis can be booked using a dedicated telephone in the hotel lobby. The hotel is about five to ten minutes from the Airport. On arrival, we used the self-service check in machines and were on our way to our room within minutes with no queues and no fuss. Reception is on hand if you have any problems with the check-in process. The room was clean, large and the bedding of a good quality and there was no airport noise. The bathroom was equally spacious and clean. There are no fancy trimmings but for a price of £28 per night we didn’t expect any. If you want a clean spacious room for the night then this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    1,053
    645
    313
    344
See reviews for
885
1,236
455
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have used this Travelodge twice in the last week and it is clean very comfortable and very good value. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, quite both from internal noise and the busy airport next door. The bar and restaurant are again airy and comfortable with food that satisfies. Highly recommended for the start and end of a holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern France
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Extremely close to Gatwick airport with a door to door bus service to the airport (£3). The hotel is clean, modern, with fantastic beds.Breakfast is enormous. The location is also excellent if you want to visit the area (London included). We booked in advance and ended up with a fantastic bargain price of 28£/night: unbeatable for the quality. Would definitely recommend the place. We will stay there again. It's probably the best around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jajemasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswolds
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed here before, it was good then. But since the refub it is fantatsic! The rooms are large, beds large and comfy, bedding good. The bar was nice, didnt have food, but smelt nice. We paid only £21 for the night and we would have happliy paid more (glad we didnt have to though of course!)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bifft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

This review is based on my expectations from using such a service.
I really like Travelodge Hotels. I find them cheap and cheerful but comfort levels exceed the cost.
This Gatwick lodge is as good as any I have stayed in and was only 5 mins drive from the main Airport car parks which I personally prefer to use.
If returning to Gatwick I will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had an overniight stay either side of a week in Spain and chose Travelodge family room basically for price but were pleasantly surprised at the ease in getting to the place (bus every 15 minutes), the rooms were spotless and comfortable and the food was good quality and very reasonab;y priced. All the stff were very friendly and we were under no pressure to vacate on our last day..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I stayed with my family for the very first time at this Travelodge in Gatwick Central last weekend and we find it really good. Family room is surprisingly spacious and clean. I specifically love the layout of the room where the bathroom is kinda build more privately. I mean the bathroom door is further away from the beds. I had a room where air-conditioned works well so me and my family really had a good slept all through the night. Bathroom were sparkly clean too which is very important in a hotel room. We also enjoyed our breakfast and again, we just love the space. A huge lobby too. I much prefer spacious hotel as it is less stressful especially when my kids decided to play around and make noise. It was a great night! I highly recommend this hotel especially to those who fly from Gatwick aiport as it is pretty spacious, clean, good service and good value for money. A++++++++++++

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Property: Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing