We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy start to the holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 27 April 2014

As you'd expect from a travelodge - clean, comfy and dependable. The A/C didn't work in the room, but this was quickly resolved by the front desk.

Two out of three lifts didn't work, so took ages to wait for a lift from the 6th floor.

Parking was pricey but plentiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,892 - 2,898 of 3,589 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice room, I booked it last December for £24 for the one night, a good menu is on offer and a pleasant bar area, fuel station on 50 yds away if you need a chocolate bar fix. Shuttle bus cost £3 per person to either terminal, off to Crete in the morning

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnboyM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

fantastic location excellent service great rooms we stayed for two nights before flying on holiday the bus service outside the hotel was great it ran every ten mins to airport 2 4hrs a day the hotel was very relaxing and quiet

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank hayleylicense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A Perfect stay before flying refreshed.
i highly recommend the travellodge
as it is very clean and modern
and exelent value for money
suitable for everyone
and very helpfull friendly staff to help u out with any queries


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

What a surprise this hotel was, clean, very close to the airport, efficient friendly staff and at an unbelievable price. The reception and lounge are large and a little stark but then people are really only passing through, so perfecrly adequate. The rooms very well maintained and a very comfortable bed. We slept very well. Definitely will use the hotel again if we hqve a very early flight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Triple room had everything we needed for one night before travelling from Gatwick airport. Clean, modern atmosphere; enough space for three (even four) persons; friendly staff; very good value for money; ...and 24 hour shuttle service to airport

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stay here when I have a very early flight from Gatwick, and this week I paid £40 for the night, plus £15 parking for up to 2 days (although last time the room was only £24!)
You really can't complain at that!
There is generally plenty of parking, the rooms are very big - but due to the basis furniture supplied, seem too big!
They are very basic, soap in the bathroom would be nice, but you can't really complain at the cost.
I wouldn't choose to stay here for anything else other than the early morning flight scenario - and the shuttle bus to the airport every 10 minute (for £3) is a bonus.
I prefer the rooms at the Premier Inn, but this was £25 cheaper - bargain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £45 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing