We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice & clean room with comfortable beds & good tv channels. Meals very good value for money. We got the room for £22.00 which was an absolute bargain (it pays to book in advance if you can). Staff were very friendly & polite. Well situated for Gatwick Airport & a 24 hour Shuttle bus stops right outside the hotel & takes you to Both Nort & South terminals of the airport for £3.00 one way which is good. Will definitely stay there again if using Gatwick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank surfpuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    987
    558
    260
    272
See reviews for
778
1,116
415
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My second stay. Cost data 26 pounds a night prebooked and prepaid.

Modern, clean Travelodge with the usual facilities very close to the Airport. Friendly staff. At this prebooked price, you can't go wrong. If you're not travelling last minute and can prebook/prepay, then I doubt this deal can be beaten. I shall be staying here again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hauxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Normally staying with Premier Inn we tried this hotel for an airport stopover. We were disappointed in the cleanliness and lack of maintenance of the room and hotel, and the general lack of atmosphere in the hotel. The breakfast buffet was also not up to the standard we expected and the service at breakfast was non existent. On the positive side the rooms are functional and the hotel is well located with a bus service regularly to the airport, and we did pay a very low rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLSBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

very clean and comfortable beds excellent bar and restaurant food good staff are very helpful service at restaurant was good the room and bathroom was really clean the location was close to the airport and parking was good the best I liked was how quick we were booked in and given our room keys and the spacious room we had would recommend to our family and friends will be back on the 15th of October looking forward to it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having booked in advance I got a really good deal with breakfast. As usual, I found the staff very friendly and always willing to help. The room was very clean and spacious with equally good bathroom. So far I would not consider staying anywhere else at Gatwick so long as I get a decent price. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was the second time we have stayed here - last time in the main hotel on fourth floor with a large, bright room. This time we were put in a kind of annexe where the room seemed smaller and darker. Our main problem was having to carry heavy cases up a flight of stairs which was difficult for 75 year olds. The explanation given next morning was that it was quieter for older people in that part of the hotel. Apart from that the hotel was excellent value for money. It was very clean with comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Check-in was quick, the reception staff friendly and efficient. We did not use the restaurant or bar but prices looked reasonable. We used the shuttle bus from the airport both ways and did not have to wait.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dukew302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent location for using Gatwick. Pay parking with a frequent shuttle bus to both terminals. Standard Travelodge facilities and excellent value for money. Cafe/bar a bit functional but that is just nit picking. Public transport available on the main road 100 bus service to Redhill and Crawley.& a petrol station nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank beesider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Property: Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK) and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing