We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed one night for early flight. Good nights sleep in comfy bed and clean room. Had a meal in the restaurant could not fault it. Helpful staff assisted with extra towel and tea and coffee. Shuttle bus to airport stops right outside reception and costs £3 single absolute bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,456)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,610 - 2,616 of 3,457 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel is clean and comfortable, but misses a few things that could make it better. You have to pay to park 7.50 pounds for 24 hours. Free wifi for 30 mins. then a charge for use. No wash cloths, 1 small liquid soap for hands, face ,body and hair. Not enough for a family of four. No alarm clock or clock to tell time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The price was good and other reviews seemed ok so we decided to stay here. When we entered the room it looked like someone forgot to furnish it! The only furniture was a bed, a small desk and a plastic chair and small flat screen TV. No place to put the luggage but on the floor. The toilet seat in the bathroom was broken, Hair on the bathroom floor. No water pressure. No blowdryer or shampoo/conditioner, just a tiny bottle of shower gel. Ceiling light in bedroom was also broken. Could not sign on to WIFI. We checked with other guests and they had similar problems. Dinner was a disaster. They were clearly overwhelmed and we waited 50 minutes for a simple frozen pizza and the salad was warm (not refrigerated). Other guests were returning their food and complaining. Breakfast had scrambled eggs which were so watered down they were tasteless. Same for the orange juice. Ended up eating at the airline terminal despite prepaying for breakfast. There was one plus...the bed was comfortable but will never return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ultrapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Have stayed here 5 or 6 times and it is OK as an overnight base at the beginning or end of a holiday, and that is clearly their core business. Rooms and faciliites are typical Travelodge and perfectly adequate.

We have found the bar/cafe rather clinical and like a school canteen. There are several nice pubs and restaurants in Horley, within a few minutes walk, which offer alternative choices.

If you are travelling light, the regular service bus (route 100) which passes the end of the drive is much cheaper and slightly quicker than the official airport transfer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TonyQuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Found fresh spots of blood on the sheets, was asked to change rooms and had to re pack everything. Had to complain to their head office as the local staff weren't interested. Been offered £18 as compensation. Would not go there ever again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T0pG00ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything was very, very good. Room was very clean and when inside the room everything was so quiet. The only one problem for myself and my wife was there was no mushrooms with the breakfast, but otherwise excellent

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Arrived at the Gatwick Central Travel lodge around 3am on Sunday (6th July) morning to be told there were no rooms available - isn't that the point in making a booking??? Not what I wanted to hear after travelling throughout the night. We were given a room just after 3.30am which fair enough wasn't a long wait, but when you've gone to the bother of booking/paying for a room you expect there to be one waiting.
The toilet in our room also didn't work. However by this point we were more interested in spending the few hours we had left in the room before checking out sleeping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport South (London Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing