We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Sheringham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT VALUE”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at this Travelodge 3 times now - my most recent was yesterday - and each time has been excellent. I cannot fault the staff and the place is always clean and tidy. Some of the other reviews seem very harsh and extremely unfair - it is not a 5 star establishment - and this is reflected in the price - I paid £30 for a double room - fantastic value! I have not tried the food so cannot comment on that but I have already booked again for August! Anna on Reception was wonderful! Well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank myrtlemaySheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    893
    1,024
    601
    273
    308
See reviews for
824
1,174
440
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Exactly what you need just for a place to crash before an early flight. We had a double room, with so much floor space, enough for all our luggage and more! Comfortable, friendly and cheap! Local bus runs from outside the hotel to the airport very frequently.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for an early morning flight. Check in was very quick. Rooms very big with really comfortable bed. Rooms had everything you could want tv, kettle for tea and coffee. A small fridge would be fantastic, but for the money you pay it is understandable why the rooms don't have them. The hotel is about 5 minutes transfer from the airport and there are lots of restaurants close by. The bathroom was a good size with shampoo and soap, which was enough for 2 people for one night. If you need more bring your own or buy from reception as this is what keeps the room costs low.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

There are no wardrobes and no drawers for your clothes. No telephone in the room or hairdryer in the bathroom......all basic stuff you would and should expect!
I was continually woken during the night with extremely loud banging on the door next door and shouting! The receptionist expected me to let them know....how?? by using my mobile, which I never take on holiday! Other than that, getting dressed and going down to reception...(going passed this angry man) to let them know! What about their in-house CCTV....not manned or not installed?! I am not a young person but felt vunerable and got very little sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was great good size. Food was disaster. We went for an evening meal ordered it at 8pm and by 840pm we had to ask where it was. When it came it looked like a microwave meal. Breakfast was a buffet but not worth talking about very little selection compare it to Premier Inn where you can have a breakfast cooked to order. It was only used for an overnight stop. If the food was improved it would be a great one stop shop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAMILYNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We arrived here and used the automated check in service which was great. We had a high floor room and you couldn't here any noise from outside including the airport. Beds were comfy - firm but I like that. Room had plenty of room to put suitcases in etc. Location great, easy access to Gatwick airport and Tesco supermarket nearby for some beverages if you wanted to have a drink in your room.
We were missing towels when we arrived and as there was no phone in the room so I went to reception and asked for some as well as additional tea and coffee, they gave me these straight away. Considering we paid £26 for the night for two of us, I thought this was excellent value for money - any problems were sorted straight away and we had a good nights sleep. It's not a boutique hotel but more than adequate for a stay over. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DP222123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I had a modern and well furnished room with a flat screen TV. The parking at £7.50 should be in the price as it feels like an extra tax. Particularly as I wasn't using it as a holidaymaker leaving their car behind. The service was good. If anything the only downside was the mean spirited supply if toiletries. One small bottle that was expected to be face hand hair and body wash tarnished what was a good stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Property: Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing