We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my other half always this hotel when we leave from Gatwick airport and can't complain about it at all

It has everything you need for a comfortable nights sleep, clean fresh bedding, large spacious rooms and even air conditioning!

There is plenty of parking that is reasonably priced for an airport car park and the hotel has a full bar and restaurant service. The self service check in makes the process of getting your room very easy indeed

Well done travelodge!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Herts15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,810 - 2,816 of 3,678 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times for a cheap overnight stay before flying out of Gatwick.
Very clean with comfortable bed.
Friendly reception staff and quick check in.
Good food in the restaurant and reasonable prices.
We get the bus to and from airport. I think it cost £3 per person each way.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Whooshdywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at this Travelodge 3 times now - my most recent was yesterday - and each time has been excellent. I cannot fault the staff and the place is always clean and tidy. Some of the other reviews seem very harsh and extremely unfair - it is not a 5 star establishment - and this is reflected in the price - I paid £30 for a double room - fantastic value! I have not tried the food so cannot comment on that but I have already booked again for August! Anna on Reception was wonderful! Well done!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank myrtlemaySheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Exactly what you need just for a place to crash before an early flight. We had a double room, with so much floor space, enough for all our luggage and more! Comfortable, friendly and cheap! Local bus runs from outside the hotel to the airport very frequently.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night for an early morning flight. Check in was very quick. Rooms very big with really comfortable bed. Rooms had everything you could want tv, kettle for tea and coffee. A small fridge would be fantastic, but for the money you pay it is understandable why the rooms don't have them. The hotel is about 5 minutes transfer from the airport and there are lots of restaurants close by. The bathroom was a good size with shampoo and soap, which was enough for 2 people for one night. If you need more bring your own or buy from reception as this is what keeps the room costs low.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donna186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

There are no wardrobes and no drawers for your clothes. No telephone in the room or hairdryer in the bathroom......all basic stuff you would and should expect!
I was continually woken during the night with extremely loud banging on the door next door and shouting! The receptionist expected me to let them know....how?? by using my mobile, which I never take on holiday! Other than that, getting dressed and going down to reception...(going passed this angry man) to let them know! What about their in-house CCTV....not manned or not installed?! I am not a young person but felt vunerable and got very little sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room was great good size. Food was disaster. We went for an evening meal ordered it at 8pm and by 840pm we had to ask where it was. When it came it looked like a microwave meal. Breakfast was a buffet but not worth talking about very little selection compare it to Premier Inn where you can have a breakfast cooked to order. It was only used for an overnight stop. If the food was improved it would be a great one stop shop.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FAMILYNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.1 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.9 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central

Address: Povey Cross Road, Horley RH6 0BE, England (Formerly Mercure London Gatwick Airport Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £43 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Southall Travel, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Hotel Horley
Mercure Hotel Horley
Accor London Gatwick Airport
Renaissance Horley
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing