We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant(Horley)(Great Value!)
US$118
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Masslink Guest House(Horley)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
180
122
32
20
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
122
32
20
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuper roomhour barcoffee machineshuttle busesgatwick airporttravel lodgean early flightbed linenone night staywould definitely stay here againreception stafffamily roomreception areacomfortable stayroom was clean and comfortablebudget hotelshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Impressive! I'm from Canada and this was the best Travelodge I've been to. Great customer service, friendly staff and amazing amenities! 24 hour bar is awesome! Look for Dan- he's a great guy! Room and Price was affordable and super impeccable!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank PrairieGuy_SK_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel well situated for Gatwick airport. Be warned the courtesy bus has to be paid for as well as the parking (expected due to its position). The hotel was clean and well presented with helpful staff. it is a short walk to a local pub with good beer or you can get well priced food at the hotel. Breakfast looked exceptional value although we left before the 6am opening time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank wooldridgemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my family twice during May at each end of a trip to the U.S. The hotel is comfortable and clean and has undergone a significant overhaul during the last 12 months. The rooms were spacious and the bar and restaurant did exactly what we needed them to do. There is a reasonably priced shuttle bus that runs to both the North and South terminals and which, as I understand it, operates on a very frequent basis throughout the day and night. I am not sure whether it runs around the clock but we used it at both 0700 and then again at midnight. Before booking I had a good look around the usual comparison sites and it is fair to say that the Travelodge was extremely competitive on price and looked considerably more appealing compared to some of the more expensive options. On the basis that most will stay at this hotel before or after travelling in my view they could do a lot worse than this place. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plindseylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently staying at the hotel. Check in was a nightmare. Self service machines not working which meant a massive queue. One person on the desk who didn’t even apologise after the 10 minutes of waiting. No explanation of car parking which we found out later wasn’t working so had to ring through to a given number. No explanation about restaurant or breakfast. No explanation of airport bus. Not even hope you enjoy your stay. I’ve rated 2 because the room was good and the breakfast was good. Needs to improve its service levels. Maybe this was an off day as most other reviews say otherwise but I can only go by my own experience. Won’t stay again and would pay extra for elsewhere.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank happysunshinePaphos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Gatwick Airport Central hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the room and breakfast provided.

It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to ensure that the correct level of service is provided at all times.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for about 6 hours before a flight to holiday.

We had difficulty finding the hotel by bus and ended up at the bus stops for Crawley rather than the shuttle buses. The stop is near the drop off and collection by car point.

Fast check in using the self service machines.

The room was very spacious, clean and modern. However the bed was rather uncomfy for us, and the walls were very thin. Either that or other guests very loud in their rooms and the corridors late at night.

It was nice that there was a shaving charging plug. The shower was very nice with a wide coverage and nice and hot.

The bus stops right outside and is a quick jouney (£3) to the airport. Not a great night but it did the job.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Gatwick Airport Central hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you found your room to be spacious, clean and that you were pleased with the facilities.

We are sorry to learn that you had problems locating the hotel, found your bed to be uncomfortable and were disturbed by noise from other guests.

Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews