We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Evening”
Review of Taj Balti House

Taj Balti House
Ranked #83 of 116 Restaurants in Horley
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Perfect Evening”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I have been there one hour ago and I m still fascinated about how great Indian food could be. It was very delicious and the staff was very, very friendly. I would go there a second or third time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misterxare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    3
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Avoid this place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Menu fiddled with to put price up. No table laid up, despite booking. One main course never turned up, then had to ask. Had eaten rice with side dishes and had to order more to go with main course. Overcharged, though could not itemise bill. Man claiming to be manager was downright rude. Used condiments put back in fridge. Leftover food from customers on show. Overall disgusting and would NEVER go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Regular_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Chicken passanda, chicken king<3”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I been there last week & had chicken passanda it was jus wow! My mate also had it for first time & he just loved it!! Friendly staff & always the benging food. Just love it!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Branch321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“high quality customer service nd food was delicious I can say very good now nd like to invite go nd eat there”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I had jamdani chicken it is fantastic nd new I love it I can say to people pls visit Taj Balti 169 Victoria rd nd taste again Hygne high standard nd friendly responsibily management last Sunday we went thare they said now they can serve alcohol Also we can bring our if we wanna. so it's very good for us so we r here

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexjhon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We came here after the concearge at the hotel recommended it.
The place is well decorated and clean the service was good and the food was great. Three of us all and different dishes for starters and mains and side dishes and it was all good.

Service was good even though the place was nearly full and that on a Tuesday night . Bill was very reasonable as well.

So if your in the area and fancy a curry this is my suggestion just book as it was almost full and that early on a Tuesday evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Normthefisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Balti House also viewed

 
Horley, Surrey
 

Been to Taj Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing