We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Chinese food”
Review of New China - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
New China
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 29 October 2012

There is a buffet menu which is very good value for money and the food is excellent. The staff are very helpful. Huge choice of food cooked fresh.

2  Thank LindaBrentwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

we have been using this restaurant for years, whenever we are flying from Gatwick a meal here is a must. We have always had excelent meals and the sweet and sour dishes are really lovely served in half a pineapple. We have visited with many differant friends and they have always been impressed as well.

1  Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We were introduced the the New China by friends who live in Horley. It is a 5 minute drive from Gatwick and whlist we love the Oriental restaurant at the Sofitel we find the food at the New China to be excellent and a much better price - even considering a taxi fare - Road Runners of Horley are our choice, they are very efficient and not over priced - 01293 821100.
We last visited this restaurant on June 2nd 2012

New China is consistently good, we never have a problem booking or even just turning up.
You can park outside with no problem - coming from Wolverhampton we find this amazing!

We look forward to our next visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaryBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We had eaten here before and it was very good value. But when we went to book a table we discovered it had closed 23rd June. We don't know why or for how long.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We have used this restaurant in June 2011 and June 2012 whilst staying in Horley at a B and B pre flight from Gatwick.

Excellent food, freshly cooked with service with a smile. Prices reasonable for the location, given it is Surrey.

One tip though, when we visited on 07 June 2012, the restaurant was closing for a refit so it might be worth checking it is open pre visit this summer (2012).

Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gabriella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New China also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing