We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have used this B&B frequently and find it comfortable and the staff helpful.

It is very good for O/nights before and after a trip.

Time permitting try a meal at the pub behind the church as a change but food here is very good anyway.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have a number of heavy bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

Corner house hotel is a throw back to the days of owner managers,and is better for it.
Only here for one night but lovely comfortable bed and everything spotless,too late for food,too late out of bed for breakfast,I'm sure it's up to the rest of the hotel standards. Only five minutes from Gatwick,and transport can be booked,cars stored while on your hols.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is the 3rd time we have used the corner hous always welcoming and friendly staff. The rooms are of a good standard and are cept nice and clean, only problem we found was the water pressure when you have a shower. The meals are very good could do with proper chips with the steak instead of french fries they are ok with a burger but thats just my preferance. The transfer to the airport is only 5mins and we only had to wait 15mins to return from the airport. we will use this hotel again thats for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIMJOANM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Booked on the morning of my stay as weather was looking dodgy for a long drive Leeds - Gatwick. Price good, rooms clean and tidy, food simple but good value, friendly helpful staff. Noon checkout really useful. Good wifi. Can't ask for more at this price, thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We booked this at the last minute due to weather concerns for our flight from Gatwick. Arrived around 9.30pm, we were promptly checked in and shown to a 'chalet' across the road. This turned out to be a large fmaily room with a double bed, a bunk bed and a single bed in it which was a nice surprise as there was only the two of us. The room itself was large and very clean and well furnished. The bathroom looked very new and again was very clean. The bed was comfortable and even though the room was close to a road, we heard very little traffic noise.
We popped across the road in the morning for our breakfast, there was a good selection of fruits & cereals etc but we opted for the fried breakfast which was well cooked and very tasty. We had arranged for transfers to the airport for 9.30am and left promptly, the return transfer was just £10.00 (per room) + plus £2.00 per night to look after our car. We called the hotel on our return to Gatwick and were picked up at the agreed point within 10 minutes. A fautless and polite service, would defininetly recommend for a relaxing alternative to driving the motorway on the morning of flying and will consider using in the future.

The biscuit situation - There was a kettle and good selection of teas/ coffee in the room but I do not recall any biscuits :-( As everything else was so good I have not reduced the star rating :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wackojacko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

If you are looking for a clean comfortable bed for the night before flying and parking for the car while you are away you would be hard pushed to find a better place. Easy to find 5 minutes from Gatwick; clean comfortable rooms; freindly service; a resonably good breakfast and efficient airport transfers - all you need from an airport hotel. We've used the Corner House twice in the last 6 months and wouldn't hesitate to use them again and recomend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

We have used the corner house a few times now when our flights have been at 'silly o'oclock'. Always get a warm welcome and are made to feel like part of the family. The rooms are comfortable and spotless and the food is wholesome and good value. We have even picked up our car in the dead of night without any problem, knowing it has been well looked after on site. We will definitely be staying with them again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Corner House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Corner House Hotel

Address: 72 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Corner House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel offering quality accommodation with bar and restaurant. Holiday parking and transfers to and from Gatwick ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gatwick Corner House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel Horley
Gatwick Corner House Hotel Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing