We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splendid Hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Privately owned hotel no more than 5 minutes from Gatwick. Excellent value for money. Comfy rooms and beds; Very friendly. Highly recommended. mini-bus provided to airport. We stayed one night, and parking was free - don't know if its free for longer stays. We arrived lateish (about 9.30) having already eaten, so didn't need evening meal. Breakfast was good, though not exciting (one sausage, one rasher of bacon, one egg, etc.) There were four of us, all in one family room. The "children" (one of 19, one of 17) had bunk beds which were very creaky(!) but all of us slept very well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crispin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    169
    55
    26
    22
See reviews for
101
225
53
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Everything was perfect,one little thing that the radiator in our room could not be adjusted so the room was too hot we had to open the window and worried about the global warming!Very close to the airport and transport arranged by the hotel works really well.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ati K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

It was either driving round the M25 during the morning rush or spending the night at The Corner House. So glad we chose the later. A stroll to the Six Bells for dinner, a nightcap in the bar and a lovely comfy room with hot shower. Our breakfast was more than adequate, anything from coffee and fruit to a full English. Being able to park the car at the hotel and the courtesy bus to and from the airport worked perfectly also. Our thanks go to all the staff for their warm, friendly and efficient service and making the start to our holiday so enjoyable. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TempoLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great place to stay when overnighting at Gatwick. Very friendly, very clean and pickup and delivery to airport first class. Don't miss out a drink and a meal at the "Six Bells" pub when there - simply fabulous. Stayed here 6 times. Our holiday always starts at the Corner House.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

An excellent over night stop for Gatwick. Large comfortable room on top floor with good bathroom facilities and great shower. Friendly, warm and welcoming staff and family atmosphere. Great early birds' breakfast. Leaving our car at the hotel and having the advantage of a fast and efficient hotel mini bus service to Gatwick for an early morning flight, took the hassle out of car parking arrangements at Gatwick. Also marvellous to have the mini bus collect us from the airport on our return and take us back to our car at the hotel. Can't fault the service and incredibly good value. Will definitely stay here again for Gatwick flights.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed two nights-before and after flights. We parked the car here and had transport to and from the airport which takes about 5 to 10 minutes. Staff are very welcoming and there is a family feel to the place. Old 6 Bells pub nearby is worth a visit. We have stayed near Gatwick many times and this is the first time at Corner House. Will not go anywhere else from now on, especially not the expensive options at the airport itself where there is nothing to do of an evening. The cars are not parked in some huge place where you have to wait for buses, you can access it easily and put your overnight bag in before going to the airport. Horley is a good town to stay in as there are plenty of places to eat and drink there within walking distance. We didn't have a meal at the hotel but it did look good, and there is a bar there if you don't want to go out. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. This place ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cymruambith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed for one night prior to picking up daughter on morning arrival at Gatwick. Very comfortable, clean room, quiet, ensuite was fine, a good night's sleep, easy to find, free parking and two minutes easy drive to South Terminal - and pleasant and obliging staff as well . How can you go wrong at the price? Will definitely stay again. A real find. I just hope that not too many people read this review.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tudor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,215 reviews
1.0 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Corner House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Corner House Hotel

Property: Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Address: 72 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Corner House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel offering quality accommodation with bar and restaurant. Holiday parking and transfers to and from Gatwick ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gatwick Corner House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel Horley
Gatwick Corner House Hotel Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing