We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed night before and after holiday with parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We found the hotel staff extremely welcoming. They had the only website I could find that allowed you to add an extra room at the end of your holiday (when with parking) on the same booking. They were very prompt to collect you on arrival and the rooms were immaculately clean.
We'll definitely be staying there again when traveling from Gatwick!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 Nights for a family wedding.
My wife is on oxygen 24/7 and the staff were so helpful. We had a ground floor room that was freshly decorated, so clean, although a bit snug, but with TV d tea and coffee makings. The food was great, basic grills, but well presented and very tasty. Breakfast was also very good.
The parking wasn't a problem, even when we were very late back from the wedding.
To sum up, clean, basic but with great staff, and good food. What more to you want.
We will stay again when we visit family in the area.

Room Tip: Room 11 ground floor, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice and comfy hotel driven by a family. Really nice room and a good serving and cooking. Theres a fine bar inthe evening. Small hotel, but quality hotel and there a good possibillities to eat in the near surrounding in etnic restaurants

Room Tip: Order in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stig0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have parked and stayed at Corner House for the past 3 or 4 years and have always been happy with the service provided. The staff are friendly, rooms nice and comfortable, food good, transfers to Gatwick efficient and prompt to suit your times and return back from the airport has always been quick with no lengthy waits after phoning to say you are ready for collection. We have found the stay and park service more relaxing than travelling to the airport on the day not knowing what the traffic situation might be, particularly having to use the M25, so our holiday starts in a more relaxed way. On all accounts, I am happy to recommend Corner House.
J Cook

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just back from the annual UK visit, usually do the hotel thing.
This time I did the B/B stay (first ever) and was so surprised to find this gem of a place felt like home.
As clean as the higher priced airport hotels but with a more personable and relaxed atmosphere.
Breakfast of choice is as good as you'd select at home in a great dining area and the staff makes you feel that you are at home. The lounge area is sunny and bright and is where I choose to do some reading while the bar area offers a shaded spot for a quiet drink.
In a world that of glass and concrete the Corner House Hotel @ Gatwick is a true little gem that feels like being home with family and includes a garden spot to call your own if you choose.
So worth the cost of a stay to those lucky enough to reserve a room.

Room Tip: Request a room on the lower floor if stairs are a problem. However, staff are accommodating if an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Piskie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

this being our 3rd time we have stayed here and left our car here, received great service from start to finish. comfortable room, fantastic breakfast, friendly staff and an efficient run to/from gatwick. would use again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodgerreadinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Whenever we fly from Gatwick.We always book into the Corner House. On the last occasion, we stayed the night before and the night after our holidays. Relaxed, before the flight is important to us. And a casual drive back to S. Wales the following day, refreshed, after a super breakfast. The staff are brilliant, easy going, but always on hand. The service at the hotel and the transport back and fore to the airport could not be faulted. I would recommend The Corner House to family and friends, no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Corner House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Corner House Hotel

Address: 72 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Corner House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel offering quality accommodation with bar and restaurant. Holiday parking and transfers to and from Gatwick ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gatwick Corner House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel Horley
Gatwick Corner House Hotel Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing