We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I have been staying at the Gatwick Corner House for about 10 years. My husband and I live in Cumbria and stay at the Hotel when visiting family in Horley. Over New Year on two occasions, we have been left with the hotel keys whilst the staff have the day off. We are left a continental breakfast each New Years Day and this is more than adequate. When we got married we stayed here, as did some of our family and friends.
My daughter, her husband and 4 children have also stayed here a few times, and they are more than accommodating.
The staff are pleasant and after such a long time, they know us well.

Room Tip: There are many good rooms. The rooms within the main house are spacious and noise free. The annexe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneAllport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here overnight before a very early flight and it was absolutely ideal. We were greeted by very friendly staff and shown to our room which happened to be in the new annex. As soon as we walked in, we began to relax as the room was extremely spacious. The bed was large and comfy and the ensuite was well equipped. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and drinks in the hotel bar, both were exactly what we needed. The hotel very kindly provide a shuttle service to and from the airport which is extremely handy and to top it all off they do a great job of looking after your car while you're away. We highly recommend the Corner House and will be returning again for our next holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

There are three reasons you’d stay here (or any of the many B&Bs on the same street) – proximity to Gatwick airport, cheaper parking than on-site and efficient transfers provided or organised by the hosts. On that basis I will limit my comments to the things you may need to know in order to help differentiate this from the others and the things I wished that I’d known in advance.

It’s very close to the south terminal, very easy to find. The parking is very cheap. Your car may be moved to another site, so if you have a problem with this you may need to look elsewhere. A lot of the drop-off car parks also move your car so this may not be such an issue. I didn’t have the breakfast so I can’t comment on that, my room on the front of the hotel was large enough for what I needed but I could’ve done without the noise from the street. The road outside is clearly busy at all times. The bed in the room was way too soft and sagging for my weight so, coupled with the noise and my need to be up early, it was far from the best sleep I’ve ever had.

The transfers were quick and efficient, faultless. I was leaving before 6am but the taxi they’d organised was there early and as cheap as promised. I suppose my key complaints were in comfort and cleanliness, the toilet was far from clean and I have to wonder if someone had only recently vacated the room (perhaps requesting a change of room) after leaving me a ‘present’. It seemed unlikely that any cleaner would have left it in such a state. I was probably in the room for about eight hours, I wouldn’t have wanted to be there much longer. Essentially it does what you need – provides cheap residence and parking close to a major airport, if you need or expect more you will want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms in the extension as they'll be newer and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paolo_Fiori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We found the hotel staff extremely welcoming. They had the only website I could find that allowed you to add an extra room at the end of your holiday (when with parking) on the same booking. They were very prompt to collect you on arrival and the rooms were immaculately clean.
We'll definitely be staying there again when traveling from Gatwick!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 Nights for a family wedding.
My wife is on oxygen 24/7 and the staff were so helpful. We had a ground floor room that was freshly decorated, so clean, although a bit snug, but with TV d tea and coffee makings. The food was great, basic grills, but well presented and very tasty. Breakfast was also very good.
The parking wasn't a problem, even when we were very late back from the wedding.
To sum up, clean, basic but with great staff, and good food. What more to you want.
We will stay again when we visit family in the area.

Room Tip: Room 11 ground floor, very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice and comfy hotel driven by a family. Really nice room and a good serving and cooking. Theres a fine bar inthe evening. Small hotel, but quality hotel and there a good possibillities to eat in the near surrounding in etnic restaurants

Room Tip: Order in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stig0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have parked and stayed at Corner House for the past 3 or 4 years and have always been happy with the service provided. The staff are friendly, rooms nice and comfortable, food good, transfers to Gatwick efficient and prompt to suit your times and return back from the airport has always been quick with no lengthy waits after phoning to say you are ready for collection. We have found the stay and park service more relaxing than travelling to the airport on the day not knowing what the traffic situation might be, particularly having to use the M25, so our holiday starts in a more relaxed way. On all accounts, I am happy to recommend Corner House.
J Cook

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
0.3 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
1.3 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Corner House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Corner House Hotel

Address: 72 Massetts Road, Horley RH6 7ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £42 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gatwick Corner House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run hotel offering quality accommodation with bar and restaurant. Holiday parking and transfers to and from Gatwick ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gatwick Corner House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corner Hotel Horley
Gatwick Corner House Hotel Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing