We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Italian in British countryside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Sorriso

Il Sorriso
Ranked #2 of 116 Restaurants in Horley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Il Sorriso Restaurant is located a 5 minute drive from Gatwick Airport. We are a warm, welcoming and child- friendly restaurant, who use nothing but fresh ingredients to cook our many varied menu, which includes many mouth watering pasta dishes, chicken and fresh fish. We serve the best Pizza's around which are cooked fresh and baked in our special pizza oven by our pizza chef. We cater for parties and special occasions, and children's menu is available. A superb wine list is also available for those wine lovers out there.
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Italian in British countryside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This restaurant has good menu and it is priced in the average.
We had Lasagna and other pasta and were satisfied with the quality and atmosphere. There could be added table clothing to lift this restaurant to next stage.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    108
    27
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST LOCAL ITALIAN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

The meals, both English and Italian, are exceptional.
The staff are very friendly and accommodating.
The house red (Merlot) is amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food and Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great food and a lovely warm greeting when you arrive and throughout your meal. Quality is excellent and meal sizes are very good and great value for money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is a lovely, friendly Italian restaurant with a wide range of dishes on its menu, all of which are beautifully prepared. The staff are fabulous, providing great service, and always welcoming to our children when we bring them along. It's a great place for a family meal, or an adults-only get-together.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another brilliant meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just had fillet steak medallions in a mushroom, onion & nutmeg sauce - can't believe the quality of this meal, it was brilliant, couldn't ask for more. The staff are always very welcoming and we are regulars as we live locally, the standard of food is always the same - yummy, yummy & yummy!. Living locally we have ate in every restaurant in Horley but Il Sorriso is by far our favourite!.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendymc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Sorriso also viewed

 
Charlwood, Horley
 

Been to Il Sorriso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing