We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gatwick White House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Russ Hill Hotel(Charlwood)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Gatwick Corner House Hotel(Horley)(Great Value!)
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
50
95
90
59
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
95
90
59
189
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Quite simply a "S*%t Hole"..

Room filthy, crap staff, look out for the shuttle bus con. The bed was crawling with bugs.... Window in room was broken and would not lock (we were on ground floor). Canteen was filthy with a half filled fish tank for decoration. There were kids toys everywhere and the owners unsupervised child running around the place.

Save money and buy a cheap tent!!

Room Tip: Try another hotel or sleep in your car!!
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azza1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

im a builder and stay in lots of hotels up and down the country and this is the worst ever for a airport hotel firstly the rooms are disgusting the bed was broken and sank in the middle like a banana the room itself was in very bad state of repair tv was broke cupboard was broke carpet was threadbare the bathroom was dirty hair and scum in shower toilet was filthy with faeces and when i complained they gave me a cloth and a bottle of bleach no joke to clean it myself if that wasnt bad enough when i got into bed <if thats what u could call it> i was in there for 5 mins and felt something bite me on leg i looked down and saw the bed was crawling with bedbugs needless to say i jumped straight out and went down to the reception to report it i was then followed back to my room by several members of staff to inspect the room where he told me that they werent bed bugs but midges lol i told him that i was going to call guinness to tell them id found the worlds biggest midges then he procceded to tell me that the room had been fumigated the week before and there was no problem with bugs even though they were crawling all over the bed needless to say i demanded another room which they gave me which again was filthy i went in and immediatly pulled the bed apart to look for bugs thankfully there was none there so reluctantly stayed although i refused to pay in the morning we were offered breakfast which we flatly refused due to the fact that if their rooms were that dirty i would hate to see the state of their kitchen also a point to make for airport travellers their transfer transport was a deathtrap 3 bald tyres no tax and wouldnt start in the morning this is no joke like i say im a builder and can put up with most things but this place is the pitts NEVER NEVER NEVER STAY HERE IT IS BAD FOR YOUR HEALTH

Room Tip: dont stay here sleep in the street its cleaner
  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaz1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We are a family travelling to Jamaica. We sre travelling with ryanir from Sweden and stayed at the white house hotel for a coupels of nigths. The hotel was lovely and had a exellent location. Horley was in a walking distance and the airport just a few minutes away with taxi. The rooms were small but just ok. TV, coffepot, clean bed and bathroom and to a good price. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was superb, indian food as it´s best.

Room Tip: Small rooms, but clean and nice.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erik002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We were sent here because our first reservation couldn't accomodate us. Very disappointing. Small rooms, tiny corridors, odd location, mediocre service by staff. Breakfast was served late and it was a rush to get to the airport to make our flight.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TosaTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

GWH was less than 5 minutes away from Gatwick airport by car and approximately a 30 minute walk from Horley Train Station. My room was basic and comfortable enough. For those wanting to get to Central London, I suggest taking the #20 or #100 bus from the stop on Massets Road, going to Gatwick Airport and taking the train from there to Victoria Station rather than accessing the train from Horley Train Station.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del_Cuore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews