We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“garwick stop and go”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lawn Guest House
Ranked #19 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here now nearly 10 times and will be back again
the new owners are steadly revamping and updating all the rooms
this time we occupied room 5, what a transformation. Top quality fittings and fixtures made it look like a boutique room but the old fireplace was retained to give it some old world charm
And the cost of leaving your car in a secure environment is very piece of mind

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HUW J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed for one night before flying from Gatwick excellent value and had a very quiet and comfortable nights sleep. Delicious cooked breakfast in morning before being taken promptly to airport. Owners very welcoming and helpful. Left car for duration of our trip, so very convenient. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We recently had occasion to stay at the Lawn Guest House, my family and I were blown away with this lovely little place, Quasim and his family have thought of just about everything, the rooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable.
The exterior is currently undergoing some restoration but that did not take away from the quaint charm of the hotel or the very private residents garden.
If you are looking for a fabulous bargain in a well run guest house then this is definitely the place to go.
The heart of Horley is minutes away with plenty of restaurants and pubs serving good wholesome home cooked meals. There are also several takeaways so you will definitely won't go hungry.
If I am ever down that way again I will most definitely be staying there.
Thanks Quasim.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna050909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Fab little gem,collected from gatwick within 5mins of arriving,excellent welcome,great full english to set you up for the day,impressed with the ice machine,bucket,glasses,so you could have a nightcap.very informative where to eat,go etc book in the rooms.would stay again when flying from gatwick..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank baronessbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Lawns looks really great from the outside but inside a bit "musty" smelling and needs more than a little updating. Our beds had seen better days and were creaky and noisy with any movement. The breakfast was not inviting - cereals in rather grubby containers and coffee that was undrinkable. Recommend Waitrose cafe for breakfast - good coffee and lovely pastries and croissants and quality jam - its only a 3 min walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed two nights whilst travelling to Switzerland and London. Tidy, large accommodation with mixed nationalities using the facilities. I like that it as it enriches the experience. Room was fine had two single beds but for amount paid decent value. Single Bed was cramped as I'm a big bloke. But nice and cosy. Owner was friendly and efficient and if you want cooked breakfast you have to pay £5 more. Fair, in my view and totally acceptable. I had a noisy group of teenage German girls in room next to me and they talked until 1.30 am. They had the TV on low but when you want to sleep it's the last thing you want. Thumped on wall and it stopped immediately. Rebuked them at breakfast and they apologised. Young kids! We were once! Parking is cramped and I understand what others have said on Tripadvisor. That said the owner parked my car whilst I was away on my travels. Key to get in through front entrance and your room entry - so worked well. The owners do try and some people have a disjointed view of their own importance in criticising these guys. They have to be competitive and efficient. It's not the Hilton where you pay for your parking and wifi. It's a decently priced venue with free wifi and you don't hear the planes landing and taking off at Gatwick. So a decent nights sleep is reasonably assured. Tom C Notts

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back of the house it's much quieter. Work with the owner to get your ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After seeing their lovely website, it was full of pictures and the deluxe room really caught my eye. It was about £20 more than the standard and although I was on a budget took the plunge and reserved the room.
What a delightful room, oak furniture tall hotel style headboard and a lovely new springy carpet. Every little detail in the room well thought of and even the ceiling light, a modern chrome with a traditional twist, fab!
Then the bathroom!! Well some serious money has been spent in here, every piece is of high quality and superbly done, well done you guys.

As I booked through their own website cooked breakfast was included and it was delicious.
Poached egg done perfectly.

Naila and her husband are a joy to talk to full of smiles and very friendly

Will definately be back

Room Tip: book through their own website if you want cooked breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horley hotels
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,286 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Verde Gatwick
Villa Verde Gatwick
#9 of 30 in Horley
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gatwick Belmont Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Gatwick Turret Guest House
0.4 mi away
Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lawn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lawn Guest House

Address: 30 Massetts Road | Horley Gatwick, Horley RH6 7DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lawn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Lawn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lawn Guest House Hotel Horley
The Lawn Guest House Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing