We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay at langshott wood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langshott Wood

Langshott Wood
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Langshott Wood
Ranked #15 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our stay at langshott wood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

Stayed here over night as our friends were married at longshot manor just down the road, we had googled somewhere near to stay, a fantastic place very clean, the hosts Michael and sarah were very friendly our room was superb with a great view out on to the garden we had a cooked breakfast before leaving which was definitely five star.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Val O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

What a find! Stayed here overnight with a friend when attending a wedding down the road at Langshott manor. We were given a really warm welcome and Michael kindly drove us to the wedding as we were late! Sarah and Michael were excellent hosts, very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were lovely, very clean and well apppointed, we had everything we needed and couldn't have asked for more (rooms were cleaner and better appointed than some 5 star hotels I have been to!). Had the full English breakfast in the morning and it was magnificent! We were so pleased we chose this guesthouse rather than the souless big-chain hotels near Gatwick. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stella451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

I found this place quite by chance online as I was searching for a reasonably priced b&b near Gatwick. I was encouraged by the prompt responses to my emails requesting info and the willingness of the owners to be flexible in their pricing and payment options.
The location is literally in a wooded area of Horley. It's a beautiful, peaceful rural setting a few minutes in taxi from the airport.
The Garden side room has a lovely view and is very spacious. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided.
I thoroughly enjoyed the four days spent there.
This place really provides modern comforts in a rural setting.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton , England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

On arriving we were immediately taken into the lovely garden and offered some refreshment. During the conversation we mention that we were about to celebrate our 50th wedding. This immediately brought out a bottle of bubbly. We had a superb evening meal again with wine.
As we had an early morning flight we did not have breakfast. A taxi was arranged for us and was n time to take us to the airport. On return to the house we were again offered refreshment before making our way home. All in all wonderful hosts and great accommodation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saints_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Discovered at the suggestion of another B&B that was full after we decided at the last minute to travel to Gatwick the night before rather than chance our road network getting us to the airport on time.

The Keeper's Cottage is a delight and an oasis of peace and tranquillity yet very close to an international airport. Michael and Sara were very welcoming with plenty of tea, cake and convivial chat. We felt they treated us more like friends than paying guests.

Breakfast was brilliant and as our flight was not until early afternoon we felt under no pressure to leave.

It was a great way to start our holiday and The Keeper's Cottage is a place we will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Outandabout22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our delightful and gracious hosts, Sara and Michael, went out of their way to welcome and make us more than just comfortable. We highly recommend choosing their dinner option if available, we’re so happy we did. Although minutes away from Gatwick, The Keepers Cottage, Langshott Wood, provided us with a tranquil and comfortable oasis from which we had glimpses of wild deer and pheasants running in the surrounding bluebell woods. Since our flight arrangements required us to stay for two overnights, we had wondered how to fill in the time. No problem! Our hosts suggested several places within an easy drive and we enjoyed a lovely visit to the house and grounds of Polesden Lacey.

Room Tip: We highly recommend choosing their dinner option if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nasc41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at Langshott Wood for only one night prior to taking a Flight from Gatwick. We we warmly welcomed by Sara and Michael and after depositing our bags we sat down for a chat over refreshments before sitting down to an excellent home cooked dinner. The house is full of charm and character and the bedroom and en suite bathroom were large and very comfortable. The next morning the rain was lashing down and the pre-booked taxi driver failed to appear due to the 'inclement weather' !! Michael very kindly drove us to the airport as time was running short and the traffic was very bad due to flooding but we made the Flight in time.

Sara and Michael are super hosts and Sara an excellent cook. Sara even gives a choice of menus beforehand. We would certainly recommend Langshott Wood Guest House for either an overnight stay or a longer break. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonherbert531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horley hotels
0.1 mi away
Langshott Manor Hotel Gatwick
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
1.2 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
1.1 mi away
Gatwick Turret Guest House
1.2 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langshott Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langshott Wood

Property: Langshott Wood
Address: Keepers Cottage Langshott | Langshott, Horley RH6 9LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Langshott Wood Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing