We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb B&B for Gatwick”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jordans'

Jordans'
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jordans'
Ranked #24 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Superb B&B for Gatwick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Very comfortable accommodation in a converted farmhouse,and an excellent breakfast, all overseen by the elegantly dressed owner. Not cheap, but worth every penny. You want a good night's sleep if you're travelling, and you get it here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were delighted when we discovered this guest house following a recommendation from a friend. We have consequently stayed there every time we have need to fly anywhere from Gatwick and without exception we have never been disappointed. The rooms are delightful and spotlessly clean and breakfast is truly delicious.
The owner always goes that extra mile to make sure all is well and nothing is too much trouble. Car parking is fantastic value and taxis to the airport can be arranged by the owner to ensure a special reduced rate which is always appreciated. On one occasion our car broke down on the way to Gatwick which resulted in us arriving at Jordans in the middle of the night courtesy of a massive AA tow truck along with our car that needed a new brake pipe. We were flying abroad the following morning so had no idea how to sort our problem. The owner of Jordans was fantastic - she arranged for her local garage to fix the car while we were away on holiday and had it waiting for us as good as new back at the guest house when we returned at the end of our holiday. Unbelievable service and much appreciated.
Can't praise Jordans enough - especially the owner's exceptional efficiency and helpfulness - far beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SH2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We have stayed at this guest house 5 - 6 times as couple and a family. The owner is always helpful and you could not ask for more - great location good sized rooms and great breakfasts. The owner will put you in touch with a local taxi firm who collect you on time for the airport which is within a 10 minute ride away and the system for leaving your car here is perfect and great value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlandfordBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Really lovely and friendly guest house. We only stayed a night and left our car to fly off on holiday from Gatwick, wish we could have stayed longer. Taxi to airport 5-10 mins? Great value also for the room plus parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

This was our fourth stay at Jordans. We like to stay the night before early flights from Gatwick.
The rooms are en suite, very clean & spacious. The parking & taxi service to the airport make it all so easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Butterflyaway25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

This was a small bed and breakfast with a very positive and helpful hostess. The room was clean, well decorated and comfortable. The town of Horley, 10 minutes walk away had places to eat. We stayed prior to flying out of Gatwick, and the taxis were well aware of the B&B. It is possible to leave the car in a safe environment. I would definitely stay here again if taking a morning flight from Gatwick.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed overnight prior to holiday flight from Gatwick. Warm welcome with rooms that were clean and large. Our three lads, 16, 21, 24 had a triple room with on suite and we had the room above which was a double with on suite.

We had a lovely evening meal in a local Indian which was the best Indian food we have eaten in a long time.

Slept well in the rooms and used the local taxi service Caroline as it was cheap to move 5 people and lots of luggage arrnaged by the lady of the house. The english breakfast was substantial and just like mum's cooking tasty and well presented our lads ate loads and nothing was too much trouble.

Car parked on drive for two weeks and the lady was so helpful in getting it started on our return.

This is a must stay location for a short while if you wanted to be local to travel to London to see the sites or just for a night prior to flying out on holiday. We will of course be using this little gem of a B& B again so please leave room for me ...........10/10

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ITNETWORKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horley hotels
0.6 mi away
Vulcan Lodge Guest House
0.6 mi away
Castle Lodge
Castle Lodge
#10 of 30 in Horley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gatwick Inn
Gatwick Inn
#28 of 30 in Horley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yew Tree Guest House
Yew Tree Guest House
#20 of 30 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lawn Guest House
The Lawn Guest House
#18 of 30 in Horley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gatwick Turret Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jordans'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jordans'

Property: Jordans'
Address: 70 Smallfield Road, Horley RH6 9AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Jordans, a Grade II listed, 15th-century farmhouse, with oak beams and inglenook fireplaces. Overlooking the countryside yet a short walk to Horley town centre with an abundance of restaurants and pubs to suit all tastes. Five minutes from / to Gatwick Airport. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jordans' Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing