We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, very handy for Gatwick and Horley town/trains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel
Ranked #12 of 30 Horley B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent, very handy for Gatwick and Horley town/trains”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very good B&B, close to Gatwick (and the owners will normally be able to collect you from the airport during the daytime).
Good breakfast, clean and very friendly - just the thing for a business trip
Quiet location, 10-15 minutes walk into the centre of Horley for shops, places to eat and the train station - 1 stop to Gatwick and about 45 mins to London. There are a couple of pubs and restaurants even closer if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Custom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    51
    20
    3
    7
See reviews for
84
102
35
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Ambers for 1 night before our Gatwick flight. We had the family room and again found the room spotlessly clean with ample fluffy towels.
Breakfast was good with a self serve basis and eggs cooked to your taste!
There is a free shuttle to and from the airport during the day and Clive never keeps you waiting.
We also parked the car there for 10 days at a very reasonable rate.
If you are looking for a great value for money stop over then this is the place! and we will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLarkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Ambers has eveything travellers need. Of course the position is great for Gatwick but it is also easy to walk to the shops, restuarants and station in Horley. The location is quiet which is great if you, like me have to undertake the long haul to Australia. The rooms have wifi, a local guide, heating and cooling, tv and the bed was very comfortable with lovely white sheets. My single room was quite small but it was very well laid out and met my needs. The en suite was also fairly small but clean and modern with a decent shower. Breakfast covered all the bases and the eggs were hot and perfectly cooked, and the coffee was excellent. There is a garden courtyard to sit out in if you so wish. I had some trade food samples that the mangement was happy to store in the fridge for my stay as well as lend me the right adaptor plugs. One day I took a day trip to London - its just 1 train trip and 1 bus ride to Trafalgar Square. Another day I went to Brighton beach which was also an easy train trip. On the way back I had a seriously good roast beef at a pub near Horley station. Clive arranged to drop me off at Gatwick. After I arrived back home in Australia, Clive phoned me to say I had left some dollars and a drivers license in the drawer. He posted the license back to me and transferred the money to my Australian bank account when I had pretty much given up on the items. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aplace4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I stayed for one night at the Ambers before flying early to Spain, leaving my car for 3 nights. Clive was very helpful, arranged my breakfast and a taxi to take me to the airport. He came to fetch me even though I was a couple of hours early for the pick up. I can certainly recommend this B&B and will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bisy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Recently stayed at the Amber's and took advantage of their airport parking. Meet and greet wanted £108 for 2 weeks parking. We were pleased to find Amber's offered same service for £60 for 2weeks! The triple room we had was clean and modern. The breakfast was excellent!! We couldn't fault the service at all. All in all as good as any hotel if not better!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lwilkins46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have been staying here for the last 4 weeks during the week as I work away most of the time I find this guest house to an excellent standard the rooms are very clean and are maintained on a daily basis the staff are very friendly and it is well worth a stay.

Room Tip: very good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseadaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A large group of relatives visited us for a party at the beginning of august. They took a total of 6 rooms at the Ambers of various sizes. We requested that as some people were elderly that they were given ground floor rooms, it was not a problem, everyone was happy. Everybody has asked me to do this review on there behalf all commented to me on the service and value for money and would like to say a big thank you to you and your staff. P.S.Great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Horley hotels
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gatwick Turret Guest House
2.7 mi away
Trumbles Guest Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Cumberland House Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel

Property: Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel
Address: 7 Vicarage Lane, Horley RH6 8AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Horley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambers Guest House Gatwick is ideally located just 8 minutes' drive from London Gatwick airport, in the town of Horley. Central London is just 30 minutes away on the Gatwick Express or 45 minutes by commuter train from Horley.Although The Ambers Guest House is very close to Gatwick Airport, it is not under the flight path therefore aircraft noise is not a problem as the guest house is situated on a quiet side road.The guest house is situated near the centre of Horley with 15 guest rooms ranging from single, twin, double and family rooms, all with en-suite bathrooms.The guest house has recently been refurbished to an extremely high standard, and offers all the facilities you would expect including tea & coffee making facilities, confectioneries and colour televisions in all rooms. Free wi-fi connection is available. Ironing board, hair-dryers, cots and many other services are available on request. We pride ourselves on offering you a warm welcome, be it for one night or longer, and on making sure your stay with us is stress-free.When booking, please advise us of your arrival time and, if you are checking-in after 7pm, please telephone for our late check-in procedure before the day of your arrival - many thanks.Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel can also accommodate parking on-site for when you are away, at very reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambers Guest House Hotel Horley
Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing