We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flexistay Ambers Gatwick Aparthotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hookwood Lodge(Hookwood)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
227
61
21
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
61
21
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb btrain stationcomfortable bedshort staynice breakfastclose to the airportye olde six bellsdouble roomcomfortable stayfamily roomself servicereception areanight staylocal pubstayed one nightcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed at the Ambers on a work trip and found it very clean, with modern facilities and everything you need. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, offering airport transfers and going the extra mile to help out with questions etc. The location is really convenient for Gatwick, and the lovely breakfast set me up for the day perfectly! I would recommend it and will stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirstiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Ambers is a clean, functional guesthouse which represents good value for money. I stayed for one night on business and plan to stay again. I had a small double (single occupancy) which was comfortable and warm. There are coffee and tea making facilities and nice touches like packs of biscuits and even a dish of sweets. I am happy to recommend Ambers to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here in late August and found the Ambers to be a very friendly guesthouse. Modern rooms, excellent service, good breakfast, close to town centre and good facilities. Bathroom was rather small but other than that I couldn't fault it - worth every penny!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here after a recent holiday, rooms were cosy and comfortable, breakfast was good! All round excellent service from start to finish including transport from Gatwick Airport (dependent on the time of day) Would recommend this B&B to all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed at the Ambers on a Business trip, only five minutes from the airport. Booked it on the basis of reviews, as long as you are not expecting a 5* hotel you will not be disappointed. Excellent service and good value for money. Will be returning in the New Year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews