We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel convenient for Gatwick Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had booked another local hotel, but were transferred to the Cambridge due to electrical problems. The staff at reception and in the restuarant were absolutely wonderful. We had a great evening meal, a couple of drinks in the bar and a comfortable night's sleep in a very spacious room. Just a short drive to the airport the following morning. Next time we have a morning flight from LGW this will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart - Caroli... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 1,365 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We got an unbelievable parking and hotel deal the night before our holiday.
I'd read a couple of dodgy reviews about thefts but it didn't bother me as we were coming to the hotel in the evening and weren't planning on leaving the room.

The reception staff were helpful (considering we turned up at 11am as we got lost!), we had an attic room which had a sloping roof but was big, we did have to be careful not to bang our heads in the shower. The beds were clean and comfy. There was no problem getting to the Airport in the morning, we booked the shuttle bus and it was early, took 10-15 mins to the Airport.
On the way back we had to wait 30 mins which was fine.
I'd defo stay here again and would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

booked 2 nights stay and park in may 2014. arrived late thurs night.girl on reception very helpful and friendly and spotted that for our late flight back we had booked wrong night!.our family room{no 40)was huge and very comfortable and clean.had booked breakfast next day as we had 5 hour flight and no meals.cooked little disappointed,although tasted fine full English wasn't very big,not value for money.efficient transfer to airport,only 10 mins away.
after lovely 2 week hol late flight 2.30 in morning,quick phone call and only had to wait about 15 mins.very helpful driver even carried bags up to room.
overall a very nice hotel,convenient for our flights and eased us in and out of our holiday very well.mainly foreign staff.would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night before an early flight from Gatwick. The room we stayed in was small and a bit stuffy but that's the nature of old buildings, the bed was comfortable but if we'd stayed more than one night we would have asked for more pillows as there was one very thin pillow each. Have stayed before and had a large room with plenty of space so I guess that's the luck of the draw! Service on the front desk was slow and not what I'd call friendly but overall the hotel is good value and great parking for the airport.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RaeW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

i stayed overnight as a stopover .. after a long flight. It was a park and stay deal. the hotel is easily accesible and there is a van taking passengers to airport every half an hour for £4
the pick up was free. the hotel is a very dated manor house with no lift and narrow staircase. i left the luggage in the car as could not drag it up to the top. My room was in the attick, quite cramped but had all the basic neccessities. the restaurant had a turkish flavour to the menu. i was too tired to samole it.
The breakfast was included in the deal . good english breakfast with very friendly service
I learned that they give 10% discount if we approach the hotel directly rather than through the internet search engine that I used.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GZach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having got a very early morning flight from Gatwick I booked this hotel with parking whilst away.The hotel itself I felt was above average and there was an option of an evening meal which would have been nice but I we would only have 5 hours sleep so opted out.
They offered a lift to the terminal at 4:30 am and you just ring them when you get back .They come to get you promptly.From landing to collecting car , less than 1 hour.
Very happy with experience and if using Gatwick would definitely book here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. This time we had a family room which was much more accessible up only a short flight of stairs. the room was comfortable and didn't feel cramped for having the extra bed in it. Check in quick reception staff helpful and polite. Up the next morning and off to the airport. Transfer bus was waiting. Certainly to be recommended way to get to the airport. Pick up smooth after flight. Only complaint my car was parked under a tree with other cars parked very close making it difficult to get into the car, but no damage noted to car. This was a much busier time than last time we used he hotel. will stay again. 4 ear old Grandson was impressed.

Room Tip: ask for room with not to many stairs to climb if you have got a lot of luggage as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alsation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horley
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Gatwick Airport Central
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
1.3 mi away
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#8 of 11 in Horley
1,286 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gainsborough Lodge
Gainsborough Lodge
#9 of 11 in Horley
221 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatwick Cambridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

Address: 19 Bonehurst Road, Horley RH6 8PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Horley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Horley
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gatwick Cambridge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gatwick Cambridge Hotel is a Grade II listed characteristic hotel located near Gatwick Airport, built in 1858 by Grand Prince George, with many Victorian features beautifully restored. We offer bed and breakfast facilities with on-site Gatwick Airport parking at an excellent value. The hotel offers 24-hour transfers to and from Gatwick Airport at a cost of £3.00 per person each way. The hotel hosts the highly acclaimed Kemal Restaurant, which serves the finest Continental and Mediterranean cuisine at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Gatwick Cambridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatwick Cambridge Horley
Hotel Gatwick Cambridge
Gatwick Cambridge Hotel Horley, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing