We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pit stop, friendly welcome, surprisingly good food”

Hotel Restaurant Horus
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Horus
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langon
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just off the autoroute, but quiet. Friendly welcome to us and our dog, when we called at 9pm needing to stop on a drive south. Restaurant served a great €14.50 menu of terrine, followed by roast guineafowl with a courgette flan and hand made chips, topped off with a delicious flan patissiere and creme caramel. Has wifi. Rooms clean and equipped well. Exactly what we needed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MyDailyPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Restaurant Horus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the autoroute, and very popular, judging by the very busy restaurant the Monday night we stayed there. The place is neither five star nor basic, and provides a clean and friendly service. The air conditioning works well, and the only minor niggle is that the bathroom vent could have done with quick going-over with a vacuum cleaner.
We found the dinner excellent (the "Menu de Jour" was good value at €13.90 for three courses) whilst breakfast is a bit basic. We'll be staying here again

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the swing doors at the start of ground floor corridor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onestreetwiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Basic clean room! They gave me a disabled access room, which I didn't kind, but the walk in shower didn't drain properly and the water went underneath the door and unto the carpet (which made it smell humid). Otherwise staff is friendly and help full. OK for a one night or a couple of day stand, but not more.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank lkss-europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A reasonably priced Logis de France hotel out on the ring road.Good clean basic accommodation. Happily stored my cycle securely overnight. Restaurant was busy always a good sign and the food was both enjoyable with good portions. Breakfast was adequate.Free wifi and staff were helpful and spoke good English. Would have preferred to be closer to the canal but choice was limited.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globaltraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The hotel was easy to find and close to the motorway. The rooms were very small but fine for one night. The room and bathroom could have done with a makeover. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good. The staff were really nice and friendly but couldnt speak much english. My booking couldnt be found when we arrived and we had to wait whilst the receptionist checked a crowd of other people in before she dealt with us. The booking was fine in the end. Would use again for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetCavershamReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed here on route to the south. We were late arriving but the staff were very helpful and though the chef was about to stop serving food we were served a very good dinner. The breakfast was good and we would stop here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50crocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We hadn't booked a room in advance...our travels for that day ended in Langon and we needed a place to stay so when we saw the Hotel Horus, we went in. We opted for a "demi pension", which meant that the rate included dinner and breakfast as well as our room. We were handed our room key and a TV remote upon check in. The room was small but had a queen size bed and a bathroom with a tub/shower. There was a park/woods across the street and it was nice to be able to go for a walk in the evening. Parking was free. The service at dinner was a bit slow, but we weren't in a rush and our server (the only server in the restaurant) was doing everything from taking our food orders, clearing tables and replenishing the food on the appetizer buffet to serving dinner and mixing drinks, so we were actually quite impressed with how she managed everything she had to do. Breakfast was self serve. I read reviews that the front desk staff wasn't friendly, but our experience was the opposite.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langon
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlantis
Hotel Atlantis
#3 of 3 in Langon
18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Claude Darroze
Hotel Claude Darroze
#1 of 3 in Langon
98 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hostellerie Geraud de Graves
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Les Feuilles d'Acanthe
Les Feuilles d'Acanthe
#1 of 1 in Saint-Macaire
112 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Farguaise Residence Hotel
8.5 mi away
Domaine de Fompeyre
Domaine de Fompeyre
#1 of 2 in Bazas
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Horus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Horus

Address: 2 rue des Bruyeres, 33210 Langon, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Langon
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Langon
Price Range: £69 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Horus 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Horus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing