We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get any better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Where do I start terrific! Liz and Patrick were perfect hosts. Accomodation is spotless and comfortable and you couldn't beat it for value. Not far from Stirling town and Wallace monument. Would highly recommend it and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2011

I stay at craigard regularly for my work visits to the university. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The rooms are so cosy and very clean. The service is excellent. You always get a warm welcome from Liz, with spotless rooms, a full tray of tea and coffee and shortbread and an amazing breakfast. You can choose from cereal, fresh fruit salad, toast and cooked breakfast and tea and coffe.I would highly recommend the scrambled eggs and salmon and the poached eggs on toast. Liz is always willing to help and if you need any advice on the local area, you only have ask. If you are looking for a cosy, immaculately clean and welcoming place to stay in Stirling, definitely give liz a ring.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dids1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I had a great couple of nights here, the room was fantastic, eveything one could ask for.
Breakfast was amazing, the service was second-to-none and the whole place was very welcoming.
In terms of value for money, I was very impressed.The whole experience here would allow me to recommend this to anyone visiting, and what's more, it also provides a great from which to explore.
5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenieAss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The Craigard is perfectly located for the University . Liz is an excellent hostess and the house is beautifully decorated throughout . An all round first class Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buddhaayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The Craigard is a really nice place to stay in Stirling- the fare is a very good price and Liz (and Patrick) are both very helpful to their guests.

The B&B is very, very closely situated to the Wallace Monument and Stirling Uni, easily within walking distance of both, as well as being a close walk to the city center. It's right across the street from three or four bus stops that come in 10 minute intervals, if one prefers not to talk. Even though it's on Causewayhead Rd., it's really quiet in the house, and the other guests were respectful and quiet as well.

Breakfast was REALLY yummy (try the eggs with salmon!) and Liz was really helpful when I needed directions or advice about places to shop. She is also very good at communicating and cleans one's room EVERYday (I was pleasantly surprised at this, having stayed in Stirling before at a different B&B that did not do this.) It was nice to have fresh sheets every night for no extra charge. Thanks, Liz!

The house was also renovated recently so its very cute and has nice new/nice amenities.

I would like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soberirishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Stayed here for one night on our way north. Room immaculate (albeit rather small) with everything necessary. The owners were extrememly helpful and welcoming. 20 minute walk into Stirling with its wonderful castle. Excellent for stopovers, but might feel cramped for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackatlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We had a delightful four days at Craigard. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.5 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
576 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#9 of 59 in Stirling
551 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#5 of 59 in Stirling
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
0.0 mi away
Highland Gate by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigard Bed & Breakfast

Address: 40 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £50 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craigard is a recently modernized family home in an excellent location, close to Stirling University, Wallace Monument, Castle and city centre. We cater for both business customers and tourists and are an ideal base for visiting Edinburgh, Glasgow, St Andrews, Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. All rooms have en-suite facilities, T.V's with DVD, wireless internet connection and hospitality tray. Look forward to a freshly cooked traditional Scottish breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigard Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing