We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craigard Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommended B&B”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

A warm welcome awaits you at this wonderful B&B. The proprietors were fantastic, they even booked us a restaurant table and supplied us with maps. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan7Bedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
46
8
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Where do I start terrific! Liz and Patrick were perfect hosts. Accomodation is spotless and comfortable and you couldn't beat it for value. Not far from Stirling town and Wallace monument. Would highly recommend it and would definately stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monley01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2011

I stay at craigard regularly for my work visits to the university. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay. The rooms are so cosy and very clean. The service is excellent. You always get a warm welcome from Liz, with spotless rooms, a full tray of tea and coffee and shortbread and an amazing breakfast. You can choose from cereal, fresh fruit salad, toast and cooked breakfast and tea and coffe.I would highly recommend the scrambled eggs and salmon and the poached eggs on toast. Liz is always willing to help and if you need any advice on the local area, you only have ask. If you are looking for a cosy, immaculately clean and welcoming place to stay in Stirling, definitely give liz a ring.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dids1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2011

I had a great couple of nights here, the room was fantastic, eveything one could ask for.
Breakfast was amazing, the service was second-to-none and the whole place was very welcoming.
In terms of value for money, I was very impressed.The whole experience here would allow me to recommend this to anyone visiting, and what's more, it also provides a great from which to explore.
5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GenieAss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The Craigard is perfectly located for the University . Liz is an excellent hostess and the house is beautifully decorated throughout . An all round first class Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddhaayrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soberirishlass
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The Craigard is a really nice place to stay in Stirling- the fare is a very good price and Liz (and Patrick) are both very helpful to their guests.

The B&B is very, very closely situated to the Wallace Monument and Stirling Uni, easily within walking distance of both, as well as being a close walk to the city center. It's right across the street from three or four bus stops that come in 10 minute intervals, if one prefers not to talk. Even though it's on Causewayhead Rd., it's really quiet in the house, and the other guests were respectful and quiet as well.

Breakfast was REALLY yummy (try the eggs with salmon!) and Liz was really helpful when I needed directions or advice about places to shop. She is also very good at communicating and cleans one's room EVERYday (I was pleasantly surprised at this, having stayed in Stirling before at a different B&B that did not do this.) It was nice to have fresh sheets every night for no extra charge. Thanks, Liz!

The house was also renovated recently so its very cute and has nice new/nice amenities.

I would like to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soberirishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balcombe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Stayed here for one night on our way north. Room immaculate (albeit rather small) with everything necessary. The owners were extrememly helpful and welcoming. 20 minute walk into Stirling with its wonderful castle. Excellent for stopovers, but might feel cramped for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackatlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.5 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
521 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.3 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#6 of 59 in Stirling
545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigard Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigard Bed & Breakfast

Property: Craigard Bed & Breakfast
Address: 40 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5EY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Craigard is a recently modernized family home in an excellent location, close to Stirling University, Wallace Monument, Castle and city centre. We cater for both business customers and tourists and are an ideal base for visiting Edinburgh, Glasgow, St Andrews, Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. All rooms have en-suite facilities, T.V's with DVD, wireless internet connection and hospitality tray. Look forward to a freshly cooked traditional Scottish breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Craigard Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing