We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craigard Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stirling Court Hotel(Stirling)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colessio(Stirling)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
King Robert Hotel(Bannockburn)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Stirling M80(Bannockburn)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Stirling South (M9, J9) Hotel(Bannockburn)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
93
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was a bit smalltrip to scotlandlovely homeporridgebottled waterbreakfast was deliciousyogurtlizuniversityhoststoiletriescloset
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Liz was a great hostess and very helpful with routes and navigating the area.
she gave us many tips on parking when we drove to Edinburgh for the day. Her breakfasts were very good. The best of the trip. While the rooms are somewhat small the bathroom was spotless. I would reccomend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmhand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed here overnight when attending our daughter's graduation. Received a warm welcome from Liz, who was very accommodating with regard to our request for an early breakfast. Our room was very comfortable, with a view over the back garden. A well stocked hospitality tray was provided, and Liz offered fresh milk as an alternative to the uht portions on the tray. Bottled water was also provided and the hair dryer in the room was a full size, high power one, unlike the poor quality travel type ones which are often on offer. The en suite shower room was so clean it actually looked brand new! Breakfast was one of the best we've had, generous portions and very well cooked. Fruit juice, fresh fruit and toast were also provided, along with a good variety of other options. All in all we felt that it was excellent value, and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miffitoorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

visited liz at craigard and couldnt reccomend the guest house more,we were motorcycle touring and were welcomed by liz with cold cans straight from her fridge,fantastic rooms n breakfast and everyone of the bikers stated that her accomodation was first rate and a number have since rebooked or have insisted i book here for nxt year,good secure parking for our bikes and easy reach of stirling town center,excellent guest house and hostess

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at Craigard. Liz is a wonderful hostess and went out of her way to make sure our stay in Stirling was perfect. Some mornings we lingered after breakfast just to chat with her. Our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was outstanding, and everywhere was just a short drive or walk away. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear of the house, as it is situated on a busy road and a front room can be a little noisy from traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

After visiting Stirling Castle and preparing for driving onwards the next day, it was a delight to stay at Craigard. Friendly helpful hosts, excellent food and a quiet well-furnished room. The B&B is situated on a busy main street, so we welcomed a room at the rear of the house.
Off street parking is available for a couple of cars - but it is a bit of an adventure entering the parking area - in traffic - through a fairly narrow entrance. The fact that it was our first day driving on the left side of the road may have been a factor. Very good value for the cost of the stay.
Helpful advice about where to find dinner - and how to get there.

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the house is probably quieter - away from the road and traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews