We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
67
10
1
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
10
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pippa and robin sitting room breakfast was delicious home from home warm hospitality on arrival up to date porridge hosts bedroom comfort motorway
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Scottish hospitality at its absolute best. We felt thoroughly spoiled and pampered. A well of refreshment for the weary. An home full of peace and tranquility in which even the dogs make you feel super special. Delicious breakfasts, fabulously comfortable beds, idyllic setting and a delightfully friendly, fun-loving hostess.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImanErskine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Staying at Quarter was a brilliant B&B experience and definitely one to be recommended. Pippa and Robin were wonderful hosts and, throughout our stay, made us feel totally welcome in their lovely home. Our bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms were extremely comfortable, and breakfast was a feast and completely set us up for the day.

The house and grounds are beautiful and very secluded, yet Quarter is ideally positioned for getting out-and-about. We visited Perth and Edinburgh and there is also lots to do and see in the immediate vicinity.

Quarter is a fabulous B&B, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

A wonderful couple of days in this homely Georgean House in delightful Scottish country side within easy drive to both Edinburgh and Glasgow. Pippa and Robin are the most hospitipal of hosts. We had a lovely room with a view, a comfortable bed and white fluffy towels. Breakfasts were delicious in true Scottish style. We will definitely be back.David. Boston USA

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicfluteboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We enjoyed a lovely stay with my spouse and two young kids. We were impressed by the warm welcome from Pippa and Robn. Kids felt very quickly as if they were visiting some new grandparents ! The decoration is stylish and rooms are large and comfortable.
We liked the small details that make the difference: fresh flowers and fruits in the rooms, fire in the chimney in the evening, a glass of whisky gently offered after dinner... The breakfast was perfect and the dinner room is very nice.
Highly recommended to people wanting to spend time in a sophisticated country house, in a very central location.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

We stayed at Quarter on our journey from North Yorkshire to Aberdeenshire. We have a 5 yr old and a 15 month old baby and could not have been made to feel more welcome by Pippa & Robin. The house is wonderful - full of character and beautifully decorated and furnished. Our rooms were excellent in every way - the bedding, linen & towels are luxurious and the beds really comfortable, fresh flowers & fruit, hot water & lots of space. We spent the evening in the lounge by the fire chatting with our hosts and had a wonderful breakfast the next morning. Pippa and Robin are charming and staying with them in their lovely home was a real luxury. They made our family extremely welcome which made for a relaxed stay and I could not recommend Quarter highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyHynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews