We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Linden Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Linden Guest House
Ranked #11 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Spacious modern, quiet, clean well appointed room with TV, microwave, and free WiFi. We stayed in No. 3. We appreciated that our large dog was welcome with at no extra charge. Fay was very helpful with local knowledge and provides an excellent hot full breakfast or a continental alternative. Parking is on the street at busy times; however we were lucky to get the driveway being the only guests the night we stayed. Old town, Stirling castle and High Street shopping are within walking distance making the location perfect. Good value for off season.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

this bb is one of the very best in scotland have been back many times to this b&b and would recommend it to everyone.Fay is a fantastic host always warm ,friendly and welcomes you with open arm and is always willing to give advice of different places to visit.we stay in a family room which was comfortable,very clean and very spacious.the breakfast is excellent with a large variety of difference foods

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This B&B was very nice. Spacious room and ensuite. Very clean with all the amenities. Bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very plentiful, so much food was put out for the guests!! The only thing I do not understand is why it was rated a 4 star. Not complaining here, it deserved the 4 star rating but I have been in 3 star b&b's that were just as lovely, some even nicer. Maybe because it had a heated towel rack in the ensuite?, that was the only difference. Fay is a lovely lady and was very helpful with directions & information. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Very nice B&B. We actually were going to get a room next door but they were full. Lucky us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oastreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a comfortable, clean and hospitable B&B about 10 minutes walk from the Old Town centre of Stirling. The owner was away during our three night stay but her deputy was a more than capable substitute and made us very welcome. The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and the bathroom (shower only) was well appointed with excellent quality toiletries.
The cooked breakfast (cannot comment on the continental alternative) was more than adequate and well presented at the requested time.
Parking is available on the roadside (the road seems to be used for commuter parking during the day but clears in the late afternoon). Free wifi is available in the room.
Altogether, an extremely pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

After a stressful afternoon after a 4 hour drive down from Inverness to be let down at the last minute by another B&B in the area, Fay at short notice welcomed myself, Husband and young son warmly at the front door and happiness returned to our family!. We stayed 3 nights in a large family room (1 double bed for us and 3 singles for my son to choose from!) with Ensuite which was clean very comfortable with tea making facilities, microwave and plenty of large white fluffy towels (not like the usual postage stamp size hotel chains offer these days!).

B&B is located in walking distance to the centre of town and Fay provided a map and helpful suggestions/advice of where to visit how to get to places etc. Breakfasts are lovely - plenty to select from the continental option and my husband enjoyed the full english. We enjoyed good friendly conversation and humour with Fay which made our stay a really lovely experience and a positive end to our final few days of our holiday in Scotland.

We had a lovely stay and would not hesitate in returning or recommending to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkyPerky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We were given a lovely welcome by Fay at the front door. This extended to both our children (11 & 8) and our dog. Just an overnight stop over , no need to search for a tourist information centre, Fay had map and suggestions ready for us. The room and ensuite, simply lovely with plenty of hot water and white fluffy towels.
The choice at breakfast is traditional English or as we chose the continental. Wow what a feast! Meats and cheese, brioche and coissants, ceareal and toast with home made jams,friut salad and a wide friut selection. Perfect. We will certainly be returning to this beautiful city and this lovely guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytimes0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

simply the best b&b we had in our 2 week round trip in scotland! very warm and friendly atmosphere, an an awesome breakfast- not only the scottish, but also the continental was more then satisfying. especially the prepared selection of fruits is remarkable.
furthermore its very close to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.7 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.7 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#10 of 59 in Stirling
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#14 of 59 in Stirling
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
761 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#5 of 59 in Stirling
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Guest House

Address: 22 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linden Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Linden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing