We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Linden Guest House
Ranked #11 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Myself and my wife thought Linden B&B was excellent. Faye is a wonderful landlady who is a mine of local information and a great sense of humour. She also eats oysters in the raw (the oysters that is) accompanied by Guinness so she's ok in my book. She was very helpful in assisting us to find our bearings. Bedroom was ensuite and spotless. The B&B is on a busy road but we heard very little road noise.

The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was sensational. Faye really goes to a lot of trouble to put on a top notch breakfast. Fresh fruit, fresh juices, cereals, cold meats, and a cooked breakfast (if required) that would keep you going all day without the need for lunch.

It was excellent value also £65 (but that may change during the year) for the room which proved one of the least expensive of the B&Bs we encountered.

All in all this, was a very pleasant experience and one we would confidently recommend to anyone staying in Stirling.

Almost forgot to mention, the location is brilliant. A very short walk (5 mins) into the centre of town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimlico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We are a family of 5 who spent one night in the family room that Linden House offers. It is difficult to make a cozy, clean and comfortable room with so many beds, but our host, Fay, managed to do it. Together with a great breakfast next morning we felt we were happy and ready for another sightseeing day!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rosana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic stay at Linden Guest House while visiting Stirling! We were having trouble finding any accommodation in Stirling that wasn't going to break the bank. We happened to find Fay's guest house and lucked out by snagging the last room. Fay was a wealth of knowledge about the local area and knew exactly what we wanted to do while we were there. The room was small, but the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast spread was incredible! Go stay with Fay, you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OverlandNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have to tell you, my two girls and I were on holiday and stayed with Fay for two nights in her "family room". Not only lovely accommodation, but an incredibly warm and wonderful proprietress with an unbeatable knowledge of the local travel scene. Her breakfasts are amazing too - what a spread. Best place we stayed in Scotland - value, comfort and great Scottish hospitality. Don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlnorrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We spent two nights at Fay's recently and her lovely guest house is perhaps the nicest I've ever stayed in overseas. We were upgraded to the family room due to circumstances so of course it was bigger than we normally would have had (for 2) and oh so nice. Huge bathroom with tub and toiletries and lots of towels, windows that opened, lovely linens and comfy bed,mini fridge, microwave, kettle and a provision of biscuits, Kleenex, books, cds, and whatever you might need. the house is lovely and well decorated; breakfast was amazing, a wonderful variety of all kinds of things, choice of hot or cold. Fay is one of those people who loves to entertain and she is fullof infomation about the area...very helpful. The place is located within walking distance of the train station and bus station....we dragged our cases along the cobblestones, through the underpasses and around the roundabout..we were tired after a day of travelling but we got there ok. Once you know your way around, it is an easy walk from the house to the old town and through to the castle. I felt our rate was very reasonable as well, so we were extremely happy with our stay.

Room Tip: the family room is superb if you are travelling with kids...there is one double and two singles in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLCAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Thanks to Fay we really enjoyed our stay in Stirling. Not only was the room spacious for all the 5 of us but also nicely decorated. excellent wifi connection and the mini fridge and microwave in room were a very useful bonus. Excellent breakfast with a wide variety of friuts, pastries, yogurts, cereals and juices or you can choose the full scottish breakfast. We really felt at home.Supermarket just round the corner and 5 minutes walk to the centre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peprina1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Only about 7 mins walk to the train & bus stations.

Supermarket at stone throw distance.

Nice & pleasant environment especially the beautiful garden.

Family-friendly & good exposure for children to stay in other than hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCLL_GOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.5 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
1,006 reviews
0.7 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#10 of 59 in Stirling
553 reviews
3.3 mi away
West Plean House
West Plean House
#9 of 59 in Stirling
93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linden Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linden Guest House

Address: 22 Linden Avenue, Stirling FK7 7PQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £76 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Linden Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Linden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linden Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing