We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, relaxed and cosy B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ravenswood Guest House
Ranked #4 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, relaxed and cosy B&B”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My teenage son and I stayed here while visiting the Open Day at Stirling University. It was perfect in that it was halfway between the railway station and Uni (also on a good bus route) and it is only a 15-20 minute walk in either direction. It is also close to the Wallace Monument and to a really good little Italian cafe suggested by Stuart. The guest house is cosy, relaxed and informal and our room was really clean and comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Stuart was able to offer great advice about biking in the area and other outdoory stuff to my son. We would definitely return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillO23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Hello Gill023, it was great to meet you both and thank for taking time to write a brilliant review / rating of guest house.
I'm so pleased you found the location good, with house being comfortable and cosy. Always good to hear you enjoyed breakfast.
The area is fantastic for cycling and other outdoor pursuits, always happy to recommend my favourites cycle routes, etc.
I really hope you can stay again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    49
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
150
39
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

One of the best B&B we have stayed in. We were greeted at the door on a rainy evening by Stuart and shown to our homely room. Very clean, comfortable and it felt like staying in your own room, so it was great! and we slept well. Stuart recommended a good restaurant in town and mention where we could visit in Stirling. The Scottish breakfast was yummy especially the home made brown bread. Overall I highly recommend Ravenswood.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello Justin S, it was really nice to meet you all and thank you for taking time to write a fantastic review / rating of my guest house.
Great to hear you found the room clean, comfortable and you slept really well.
Always happy to recommend good restaurants in Stirling.
I make bread every day and its good to hear you enjoyed it with your breakfast.
I hope you can all stay again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is an excellent B&B: friendly but efficienct and with excellent service. We got in late on a Sunday night and Stuart was really helpful in calling the local Italian cafe (also excellent) to get us a table. The bedrooms are well appointed (Tunnocks caramel wafers with the tea and coffe making - always a good sign!) and the 'scots' breakfast was really good. If you've not been to Stirling before then don't forget to visit the castle. It is superb by itself but the views from the battlements are breathtaking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello Tim R, many thanks for writing a great review / rating and for choosing to stay at Ravenswood, much appreciated.
Good to hear you found the rooms well appointed and you enjoyed my Scottish breakfast.
I hope you can both stay again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattersheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2013

It was exactly what we were looking for, a cozy guest house, a bedroom with a comfortable double bed and bathroom ensuite, good wifi, delicious breakfast, tea, coffee and snacks in rooms, and thank you Stuart for your friendliness, recommendations on where to eat dinner and take scenic walking tours.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello Dana Z, thank you for staying at Ravenswood. it was great to meet you both and it's good to hear you found the house cozy and comfortable.
Hopefully you can stay again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I highly recommend Ravenswood, I have had to stay in Stirling a lot over the past year or so with my job and I was so glad that a friend had told me about Ravenswood. It's clean, warm and comfortable and the breakfast is superb. Stuart is very welcoming and the property is well positioned for either going into town or heading up the hills! If you are thinking of booking somewhere else, don't - stay at Ravenswood!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hello Claire M, thank you for choosing to stay here over the past year when you were visiting Stirling.
Its always good to hear guests have found the house, clean, comfortable and the breakfasts superb. Really do appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stuart, the host makes this B&B the best place to stay.Room and bathroom were a good size, breakfast cooked to order was just right. Stuart catered well for a gluten free diet. Walk into town to the station or to the castle are reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane-232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stuart was welcoming and ensured we had everything we needed.
Comfortable, clean well set up rooms, appreciated the ability to make tea in my room and the snack - I had a front room but no problem with traffic noise! WiFi worked well.
Delicious breakfast and I recommend the posh porridge.
Thank you Stuart for allowing me to print out my boarding pass (Ryan air accepted it despite me ticking the wrong nationality!) good luck with your Marathon training!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi Sarah N, thank you for writing a fantastic review / rating of Ravenswood. I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed staying in my guest house.
Glad to Ryanair didn't have an issue with your boarding pass, I was slightly worried about that !
Hope you can both stay again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.8 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#6 of 59 in Stirling
545 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenswood Guest House

Property: Ravenswood Guest House
Address: 94 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5HJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravenswood Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuart Wilson extends a warm, friendly welcome to all guests, whether you are in Stirling for business or pleasure. Ravenswood is a Victorian House which has been modernised and now offers bed and breakfast in comfortable surroundings. The Guest House is located close to the city centre/train station (5 minute car/bus journey or 15 / 20 minute walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ravenswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravenswood Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing