We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fanstastic stay, amazing host!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ravenswood Guest House
Ranked #4 of 62 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fanstastic stay, amazing host!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Criteria:
• Facilities: Good, free range of dvds and magazines/books. Also a dining room to sit in if you didn’t want to sit in your room. Free carparking at the front of the property (however, spaces are limited)
• Bathroom: Good, very clean and we were lucky enough to have a bath tub in ours
• Room: A large, comfortable room with a TV
• Breakfast: Very good, Stuart takes your breakfast order the night before so you have plenty of choice and a freshly cooked breakfast
• Internet: Free wifi which worked well
• Location: Ok – would have been a bit hard without a car, but buses are readily available at the front door. However, there aren’t many restaurants or pubs within close walking distance
• Cleanliness: Excellent
• Service: Excellent – Stuart was such a welcoming host and would do anything to ensure his guest’s comfort.
• Security: Very good
Summary: This is excellent value for money. For 50 pounds a night you cannot beat this. Also, Stuart was the perfect host for a B&B – was happy enough to give you your space, but once we discovered similar interests he loved to have a chat. He was more than happy for us to use his printer to print our flight boarding passes which was very kind of him and greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Hello Jess H
Wow, what can I say, apart from many thanks for the fantastic comprehensive review and rating.
I'm really glad you enjoyed staying here and I hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    49
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
150
38
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I would recommend this lovely well located B&B to anyone, the owner has vast local knowledge & is extremely polite. Having never stayed in a B&B before, usually hotels I will gladly use Ravenswood Guest House without a doubt, top marks from me..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bdl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hello Bdl1980
Thank you for the great review and rating. Hope to see you both again soon.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for one night during a weekend trip to Stirling. Found the location of the guest house to be ideal, very easy to find even if you don't know the town and has free parking available to guests.
Stuart is extremely friendly and welcoming, and was very helpful providing taxi numbers, a map of the town and recommendations on places to eat and drink.
There is free WiFi in the rooms which was a real bonus, you don't always get this even in big hotels. The information in the room also said that use of a drying room was available for guests who'd been out walking etc. and had wet gear - although we didn't need it on this occasion it's something we'll remember for future trips.
Our room and en-suite were very clean, with nice fresh linen and towels. We found the bed to be extremely comfortable, the mattress was so comfy we even asked where he'd bought it from!
The breakfast was lovely with a good selection of fruit / cereal / yoghurt etc available in addition to a hot breakfast cooked to order. Quality of the food was great, couldn't fault it.
We only stayed for one night but would have happily stayed longer and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macr46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hello Macr46, many thanks for the brilliant review on Trip Advisor.
I have just replaced all the mattresses in the rooms and they are definitely a hit with my guests, getting lots of comments about how comfortable they are.
The house has superfast broadband and its good to see you appreciated the free Wi-Fi.
I hope you can stay again in the future, it was really nice meeting you both.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great B & B in Stirling. Only a few minutes from town center and the William Wallace Monument. Stuart the owner couldn't have been more helpful. Serves a plentiful breakfast and the rooms are great. Can't wait for a return visit. Thanks for everything Stuart.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TD1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hello TD1122, thank you for staying here and for completing a great review / rating of my guest house, hope you are enjoying being back home in Florida.
it would be great to meet you both again and I hope you can stay in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Ravenswood Guest House on a couple of different occasions now and always find it to be very clean and comfortable. Stuart the owner is always very friendly and welcoming and the room we stayed in is well appointed with a very nice en-suite bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities etc. The bed is extreemely comfortable and it is quiet at night which always ensures a great nights sleep before a very good breakfast with a great selection of cooked or continental breakfast, my wife is vegetarian and is always well catered for at breakfast also.

A very pleasant place to stay of reliabley good quality with a friendly welcome, we'll be back again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello Andrew M, it was great to see you both again, always good when guests return for another stay.
I have just upgraded all the mattresses and everyone is commenting how comfortable they are to sleep on.
Glad you both enjoyed the breakfast choice and I hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I spent 1 night at Ravenswood Guesr House.
On arrival I was welcomed by Stuart, the welcome is friendly and welcoming.
I was then shown to my room room 2 a twin on the first floor.
The room is clean and cosy with nice furniture and a comfortable single bed with good bedding which made for a good nights sleep.
Tv with a good selection of channels and fast wifi.
Tea and coffee with caramel wafers is provided.
The bath room was next to the room a good warm shower with nice soft towels and toiletries provided.
Breakfast in the morning is fantastic you have a good choice from continental to cooked.
I had posh porridge and the vegetarian breakfast with toast, tea and orange juice delicious.
There is a fridge on the landing and books to read and dvds to watch.
Stuart has a cracking guest house nothing but postiive comments.

Room Tip: All rooms would be to a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saltire_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Cheers saltire_10, what a great review and rating you have given me and guest house, really appreciate this.
Always good to hear you found the room comfortable and had great nights sleep.
The posh porridge is a popular choice and glad you enjoyed it as well.
I hope the rest of your holiday went well and hope to see you again in Stirling soon.
Thanks
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Friendly relaxed short visit. Room was exceptionally clean with all the essentials for a comfortable stay. And even your own free Wi Fi in your room being a techy I appreciated that. Plenty to eat for breakfast and great choices. Would have no hesitation recommending Ravenswood to anyone and I'd go back anytime. Only minutes from Stirling Castle and the town centre and back on to the motorway. Very friendly host which is the welcome you want when you visit any B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neales2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hello neales2014, cheers for the great review / rating of my guest house, much appreciated. Really glad you liked the superfast Wi-Fi and found the rooms clean and comfortable.
I hope you can all stay again in the future, as always great to meet really nice people.
Stuart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
1.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenswood Guest House

Property: Ravenswood Guest House
Address: 94 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5HJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravenswood Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuart Wilson extends a warm, friendly welcome to all guests, whether you are in Stirling for business or pleasure. Ravenswood is a Victorian House which has been modernised and now offers bed and breakfast in comfortable surroundings. The Guest House is located close to the city centre/train station (5 minute car/bus journey or 15 / 20 minute walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ravenswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravenswood Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing