We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ravenswood Guest House
Ranked #4 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Ravenswood is a wonderful place. The location is great for walkers, since you can walk to Wallace and the Castle, and there are pubs and restaurants within walking distance too. It is very close to a bus line, so if you don't like to walk it is still easy to get everywhere. Stuart was a wonderful host to my whole family, and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, and breakfast was wonderful. Would love to be able to go back and explore some more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello Stephanie M, it was great to meet you and your family, thank for choosing to stay here and for the great review / rating.
I hope you can stay again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Ravenswood Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I only spent a night here and we wished we could stay longer! Stuart is a very friendly and super helpful and our room was just perfect and comfortable with TV & WIFI. The 'posh porridge' at breakfast was delicious; I'd totally recommend it :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECA85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Hello ECA85, thank you for the Five Star review and rating of my guest house, really appreciate this.
I hope you can stay again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

One of the best GH I have ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean and lots of finer detail and touches. Stuart went out of his way to be helpful and in particular put together a Grab n Go bag for me to take as I had to leave very early in the morning. Would recommend without question. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999ASD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello 999ASD,
Thank you for choosing to stay here and for the fantastic review, much appreciated.
Glad you enjoyed your grab and go breakfast.
I hope you can stay again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Stuart is a fine friendly host and the breakfast is wonderful. Make sure you leave time for the pub he recommends. Only negative is the parking is tight. Perfect location to do both the castle and Wallace. Only recommend if you have a car though.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello alan4321 and family, thank you for taking time to write a great review and rating of your stay here.
It was great to meet you all and glad you enjoyed my pub / restaurant recommendation.
Sorry about the parking, there is space for three cars and lots of extra safe street parking just a 30 second walk from the house.
The house is also located on a main bus route, so only takes a few minutes to get to the town centre, then up to the Castle and the Wallace Monument without a car.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the minute Stuart greeted myself and my daughter at the door we were made feel so welcome at Ravenswood. The bedroom room was perfect and was so neat and clean. The beds and pillows are top quality and so comfortable. After a great nights sleep we were served a delicious breakfast in the dining room. The 'Posh Porridge' is the best I have ever tasted and is a must if you stay here!!! I would highly recommend Ravenswood for the excellent service, the delicious breakfast and the comfortable beds and all this at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68ann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello 68ann2014, thank for taking time to write a brilliant review / rating of your stay at my guest house, really appreciated.
So good to hear you found the room clean and comfortable.
The Posh Porridge is always a popular choice for breakfast, glad you enjoyed it.
I hope to see you both again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I thought the Ravenswood guest house was a great place to stay.I found it welcoming,really friendly,really helpful, clean and the location was great for me as it was close to Stirling train station and the centre.There were shops and restaurants close by aswell.I was also competing in my first triathlon which was close by and Stuart was really helpfull with everything including keeping my bicycle safe for me! I'll definetly be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaoloPan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hi PaoloPan7, it was great to meet you and thank you for writing a fantastic review / rating of your stay at my guest house.
I'm really pleased to hear you enjoyed staying and I hope you can stay here again for the next Triathlon in Stirling.
Cheers
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stewart makes you feel right at home at Ravenswood Guest House! He is very hospitable and full of useful information on where to shop, tour and eat in the Stirling area. His breakfast room is full of guide books and brochures to browse through while enjoying his fresh bread and cooked Scottish breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. Ravenswood is near the Wallace Monument, jutting over the city, making it very easy to find. It was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. It was a room for 3 and you didn't have to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenstu, Owner at Ravenswood Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Gretchen B, many thanks for writing a great review / rating of your stay at my guest house, it was lovely to meet you and your family.
Good to hear you found the room clean, comfortable and you enjoyed my homemade bread with your breakfast,
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday around Scotland and that you can stay here again in the future.
Cheers
Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.8 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
1.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
King Robert Hotel
King Robert Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bannockburn
516 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#9 of 59 in Stirling
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenswood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenswood Guest House

Address: 94 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5HJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £74 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravenswood Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stuart Wilson extends a warm, friendly welcome to all guests, whether you are in Stirling for business or pleasure. Ravenswood is a Victorian House which has been modernised and now offers bed and breakfast in comfortable surroundings. The Guest House is located close to the city centre/train station (5 minute car/bus journey or 15 / 20 minute walk). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ravenswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravenswood Guest House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing