We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adamo - Bank Stirling”
Review of Cook's of Stirling

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cook's of Stirling
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Adamo - Bank Stirling”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Only tried the restaurant no the hotel
Good food in very nice surroundings, Service was good with very pleasant staff. No problem with parking.
Well worth a visit if your in the city as it is very central

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 178KennyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    54
    31
    9
    12
See reviews for
22
101
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is really a "restaurant with rooms", not a hotel - rooms are an alright size, but not quite as 'luxurious' as the website makes them look: bathroom small and a bit tatty, bed hard, pillows flat and limp, television didn't work and the promised fluffy bathrobes nowhere to be found. Lots of street noise and some sort of techno coming up from the restaurant area from 7am. Breakfast okay but not great: not really worth £140 a night. Staff absolutely lovely though - helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulamae_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
407 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Location wise, Adamo (ex Osta Rooms) is very Easy to to navigate to.If you coming from south, hop onto the A9 form the M9 & take the 1st exit at Craigs Roundabout. Adamo is the first (standalone building on your left.From the Train Station, is a ~7 minute walk, turn left & walkthrough the shopping centre to the otherside.Navigate down Well Green road. Adamo is your 2nd building on the right. But Location can also be a downside...
.Adamo is very plush & has a lovely hallway, and a small number of rooms (all 1st floor). Nevertheless the purple decor (unchanged form the previous owner), seemed to be sleep inhibiting many times (blankets instead of duvet), as I've stayed here . Breakfast is of excellent quality
Back to Location. A Hotel overlooking the exit of a busy roundabout should be a warning sign for light sleepers, especially has the window aren't modern double -glazed, & those same light sleepers should bear in mind of the popularity of local patrons to the bay on weekend nights

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a visit over to see our son who goes to the university. We have previously stayed in the Adamo in the Bridge of Allan which is also excellent but booked this one this time as its closer to our son's accomodation and the location is ideally located in the centre of Stirling town.
The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming which i feel is always a big decider with returning to a hotel with also the rooms being spacious, clean, well equipped (coffee, tea facilities etc) and toasty warm being another!!! The cooked breakfast was delicious and any drinks at the bar are served with good ole Scottish friendly chat! We stayed here at the end of Jan/beginning of Feb but im only getting round to writing this now as i did'nt want the good mention this modern, warm and friendly hotel deserves to have going unnoticed - we are returning in the near future!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyclairesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Great hotel with a friendly and warm welcome where nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Huge bedroom and bathroom all modern and spotlessly clean. Food was excellent and a treat to have a freshly cooked breakfast instead of serving yourself from a buffet.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimg2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Wanted to stay the night in Stirling after celebrating our son's 21st. We couldn't get a room at the hotel our son suggested & ended up booking the Adamo as it was central and had a free room! We were delighted with the spacious room & bathroom. When we booked, it was for a standard double room so this was a very pleasant surprise! We were out in the evening so no dinner in the hotel, but if the dinner is as good as the breakfast, I wish we had! Lovely freshly cooked very tasty breakfast....yum!! The best bit though was the service, attentive without being instrusive - keep it up Adamo! What's the catch? Only small grumble we had was that the bed was a bit on the hard side for our liking, but that's a personal preference. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the centre of Stirling.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank May069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We have previously used the sister Adamo in Bridge of Allan for birthdays and Christmas, so had little hesitation in selecting the Adamo Stirling as the host venue for Mothers Champagne cocktail party. The location was very convenient to all attendees and the facilities and layout offered an ambient environment for the 70 plus guests. Food quality and service were exceptional and compliments flowed from all attendees. All in all a superb hotel, a great team ( Colin , Lisa et al were superb) and five stars from us for hosting our special event.

Room Tip: Try Room 2 large and airy, bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rj_watters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 20 in Stirling
171 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 20 in Stirling
933 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
0.2 mi away
Lost Guest House
Lost Guest House
#14 of 20 in Stirling
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cook's of Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cook's of Stirling

Property: Cook's of Stirling
Address: 78 Upper Craigs, Stirling FK8 2DT, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Stirling)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cook's of Stirling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cook's of Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo Stirling Hotel Stirling
Cook's Of Stirling Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing