We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Nights Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cook's of Stirling

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cook's of Stirling
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 Nights Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Just came back from 5 nights at Adamo, Stirling. Had a room with an additional sofa bed, for my child. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom was very large. Plenty of tea/coffee/sugar/hot chocolate etc. Flat screen TV with enough channels. Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious. The staff are super friendly and can't do enough for you. My ONLY gripe was that the bed was so, so uncomfortable, too rigid and not at all snuggly. I did mention this as I left and I feel sure that they will put a topper on the bed. I hope so, because I plan on going back if they do. The hotel is just at the edge of the town centre, on a roundabout with not beautiful surroundings, but there is plenty of parking spaces and it's only a 2 minute walk into town. Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    50
    31
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
98
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice size bedrooms and lovely breakfast. Evening dinner was fine but nothing to rave about. Handy for Stirling centre. Plenty of parking. Husaband is disabled but hotel poses no problem lift from rear entrance via a ramp and flat once within hotel. Would stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisrhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Clean, reasonably modern hotel and rooms, nice building.
Good bar with friendly staff and enthusiastic cocktail mixologists.
Good breakfasts cooked to order.
Location is excellent for access to the city however the hotel photographs are a little misleading as you are directly on a roundabout with a retail park behind.
Evening meal very average.
We'd certainly go back.

Room Tip: Sat nav will take you to the wrong street, the hotel is right on the roundabout, just keep your eyes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky_and_Darryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had a very late lunch/early evening meal here today with my partner, the fact that we were the only people in the restaurant spoke volumes. The welcome from the staff and service could not be faulted but the food was bland, obviously frozen then reheated. Yet, not cheap. We asked for condiments and when they arrived we could see that they had obviously not be cleaned in some time. Did without vinegar! The best part of the experience was the wine and at £7 a glass it should have been memorable. We wont be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcc_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very friendly staff, very helpful, our room was very large an clean, no complaints there, drinks reasonably priced, but the evening meal was a bit dissappointing, my husband had the burger which was lovely but l ordered the haddock an chips, and was dissappointed the fish was as if it had come from 'birds eye' was dry, not at all fresh. Breakfast was on cold plates, not good. Did find it a bit noisey as on a busy round about, did go quiter late evening.

Room Tip: We had room 2, front corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the fabulous Adamo hotel ! From check in to check out we encountered the most friendly , helpful staff ever ! Nothing was too much trouble for them . Our room was huge , luxurious and spotlessly clean , the food was delicious and the cocktails (Margaritas) made by the delightful and theatrical Paul were amazing !! Can't wait to return

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puffy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is an excellent hotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful should you need them, Really clean one of the cleanest hotels i have stayed in, Really comfy bed and a flat screen tv on wall, enough tea and coffee in the room to sink a ship. The breakfast in the morning was well tasted and set out. Would highly recommend this hotel.!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexander r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.4 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
0.2 mi away
Golden Lion Hotel
Golden Lion Hotel
#10 of 21 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Stirling City Centre Hotel
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stirling
2.0 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cook's of Stirling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cook's of Stirling

Property: Cook's of Stirling
Address: 78 Upper Craigs, Stirling FK8 2DT, Scotland (Formerly Adamo Stirling)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cook's of Stirling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cook's of Stirling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamo Stirling Hotel Stirling
Cook's Of Stirling Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing