We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay... would highly recommend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay... would highly recommend”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Myself and my husband have just returned from a lovely two night stay at Abbeycraig B&B. Excellent value for money, lovely very clean and spacious room (No 1). Huge bed and fantastic bathroom!

Yummy breakfast was provided both mornings by Annette.

Would recommend this above any hotel as have not stayed anywhere better.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modernluxury, Manager at Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for your excellent review. it gives us great satisfaction when we know guests have enjoyed their stay. Thanks again Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
73
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My Husband and I stayed here in October 2011 for the last few days of our Honeymoon to Scotland, and it really was the perfect end to our trip.

We stayed in the Annex, which is absolutely amazing! The bed is huge, the bathroom has a lovely shower-room and there is a fully equipped kitchen downstairs. The rest of the B&B is just as beautiful, and in a lovely, quiet location, but not too far from the centre of Stirling.

Annette is absolutely lovely and really thoughtful e.g. by leaving an umbrella by the door to the Annex one morning, as it had started to rain and my Husband and I needed to walk from the Annex to the main house for breakfast. The breakfast, by the way, was also fantastic and kept me and my Husband full until dinner.

We couldn't recommend this B & B enough - it really was a wonderful end to our trip to Scotland!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin_JazzyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Loved this beautiful B&B tucked just a short distance from the centre of Stirling. Every need was catered for from the huge comfy bed to the very tasty breakfast. I love the Wallace monument and to wake up with it just outside your window was lovely. Thank you for a very nice weekend in very pleasant surroundings x

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

On first arrival Annette makes you feel at home. Rooms are very clean, modern, and are all en- suite. Breakfast was wonderful with a good selection to choose from. Can gladly recommend this bed and breakfast to all visitors in Stirling.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank AllytheCarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modernluxury, Owner at Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
May I first of all thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. we would gladly welcome you back again Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

A fantastic place to stay in Stirling. A wonderful welcome from Annette, always helpful with suggestions for places to visit. The room is ensuite with a fridge and is fantastic, with free wifi for those with a laptop. The breakfasts are superb, and sets you up for the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending Abbey Craig for a place to stay when visiting Stirling. Thanks Annette, and hope to see you again.

Andy B.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I had read reviews of the Abbeycraig B&B,which were very good,but it exceeded my expectations.
The room and en suite were immaculate,the wifi and table and chairs were a great help
to me as I had work to do in the evening.Having a fridge in the room was excellent.The
breakfast was superb,I would look forward to staying again in the future.Would highly
recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modernluxury, Manager at Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
I am pleased we exceeded your expectations and more. Hope to see you again in the future.
Annette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Quite frankly, this is the BEST place to stay in Stirling! Annette was so helpful with directions/attractions and cheerfully provides an amazing breakfast each morning! The rooms/ensuite are immaculate and well appointed, and free wi-fi was a nice bonus. Wonderful view of Wallace Monument. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 59 in Stirling
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#6 of 59 in Stirling
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#13 of 59 in Stirling
112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
736 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lion & Unicorn Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast

Property: Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dumyat Road, Stirling FK9 5HA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing