We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifully appointed and maintained”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 62 Stirling B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed and maintained”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Abbeycraig with 2 children for 2 nights in July. The rooms were delightful and spotless. Our host Annette was lovely and helped us out with washing and finding somewhere suitable for a meal, despite our late arrival due to flooding. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
73
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saltash, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

This B&B is Excellent! We had a great two nights stay whilst visiting family. Thank you Annette for making us feel so welcome. The standard of EVERYTHING is extremely high and it is spotlessly clean and very modern. The beds are the best I have ever slept in whilst away from home. Our room was well appointed and included a TV, DVD player with lots of DVD films to borrow, a table and two chairs and free WIFI access. There is also a fridge in the room. Breakfast was gorgeous and presented freshly cooked. I will definitely stay again when I next visit family. I highly recommend the Abbeycraig for hospitality, comfort, location to Stirling town centre and as a base for sightseeing or a shopping trip. I would grade this Accommodation as 4* plus! Thank you Annette for a great stay in your lovely Guest House.

Room Tip: Try to book a room at the front of the house with views of the William Wallace Monument!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan200962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

This B&B is a new, modern, facility at a bargain price located in a quiet residential area. The owner is helpful. She recommended a good restaurant nearby. The breakfast was served in a sunny dining room and was very good. It is close to Stirling Castle.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakuckuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife an I stayed at Abbeycraig for one night during our 2-week tour of Scotland.Though it is not centrally located to Stirling, it IS located within walking distance of the Wallace Monument, which can be seen from the windows.

The entire place has an elegant, modern feel. The bed was luxurious.

They had a shower that was only partially enclosed though, which I hate, because then water sprays out into the bathroom, and you've got a wet floor. That was my only real critique, and it could be solved by asking for an extra bathmat.

Walkers beware though--public transportation is a little scarce here on the weekends, especially Sunday. You may have to call a taxi to get back into town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house have a view of the Wallace Monument. Especially those on the upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_A_Adams529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Family wedding Stirling so we wanted a self contained place as we were there about a week. Abbeycraig's annexe was just perfect. Annette was very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend abbeycraig for good value and comfortable accommodation in Stirling.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestAusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have just returned to the US from a 10 day tour of Scotland. We began our stay at Abbeycraig for 3 nights. The room and bathroom was very nice, clean, and quiet. Our 3 adult
children stayed in the annex and it was also a perfect fit for them with having their own space with a small kitchen. The B&B is conveniently located between Stirling Castle and the William Wallace Monument. It was very convenient for a day trip to Edinburgh and another day drip to St. Andrews. I would highly recommend this B&B and if we return to Stirling I would most definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was a great stay! The rooms were on the ground floor, and it was such a relief for us that we didn't have to drag our heavy luggages up flights of stairs. There were also books and dvds in the dining room, which guests can borrow (dvd player available in the rooms).

Breakfast wise, it was really good too. Though porridge were not offered in the breakfast menu, Annette was very prompt in providing us that when we requested for it.

Annette is also always on hand to answer any queries that we have. When my friend asked about where is the best place to purchase cashmere, Annette told us Edinburgh will be a better place to purchase that. What we didn't expect is that when we came back that night, Annette had printed some additional information for us and left it in our room.

I will definitely recommend Abbeycraig.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aphrael07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#13 of 62 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
19 Snowdon B&B
19 Snowdon B&B
#4 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
1.6 mi away
Linden Guest House
Linden Guest House
#10 of 62 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast

Property: Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dumyat Road, Stirling FK9 5HA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing