We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 61 Stirling B&B and Inns
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Real Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Could not have asked for anything more. A beautiful home in a quiet area of Stirling but within walking distance of the town centre, a fantastic view of the Wallace Monument and the castle. We stayed for 2 nights enjoying extremely comfortable beds in spotlessly clean rooms which were decorated to a very high standard. Annette's full Scottish breakfasts were delicious and kept us going all day. Felt thoroughly spoilt and would highly recommend anyone visiting Stirling to stay here. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqui m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    11
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
33
73
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to my sister's wedding in Stirling. We booked on the basis of previous reviews and were not disappointed - everything was pristine. Praise indeed from someone who is in the same line of work!! In fact, we were so comfortable we were almost late for breakfast (the time we had chosen with Annette!) and would not hesitate to book again if we were in the area. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay everything was A+. We will be returning. Breakfast fab room quality excellent and was nice and warm. Friendly hospitality wanted for nothing. Sorounding area nice and quiet. Near enough to stirling and monument. The best bed and breakfast by far.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sn124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

A modern clean comfortable B & B, 20 mins walk from Stirling centre. Room was of a very high standard for a B&B (comparable with a modern hotel) and everything was like new. The host was friendly and the breakfast was good. Parking on the drive just outside.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandSeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Clean, homely room with soft sheets and comfortable bed made for the best night sleep we'd had in ages! The bathroom was small, but the power shower more than made up for it. We stayed one night here followed by one night at the Glasgow Hilton for a convention. Quite frankly the room, bedding, food and ambience were much better here. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieJosieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed at the Abbey Craig Bed & Breakfast for two nights during a recent trip to Scotland. Our room was very nice; and the location (off the main road and within walking distance of restaurants, pubs, attractions) was excellent. Overall, a very friendly, sparkling clean, modern, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
393 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 687 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Full disclosure: this B&B is a solid 25-30 minute brisk walk to Stirling Castle and the center of town. This is something to take into consideration if you have any trouble walking or don’t have a car.

That being said, everything else at this B&B is top notch:
Well appointed, very clean, huge room with modern amenities, super comfy beds, fridge, sitting area, free and reliable wi-fi, amazing shower with mood lighting, hot towel rack and plush towels. There is ample off-street parking, and there are views of the Wallace monument.

The breakfast was OK. There are ample choices for breakfast, which is served in a very nice dining room. A key for the front door and room gives you freedom to come and go as you please.

I was teetering between a rating of 4 or 5, if I could I would have given a 4.5 rating. Despite its distance from town, the price of £56 for a twin room of such high a quality makes Abbeycraig extremely good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have views of the Wallace Memorial
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stinz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#8 of 21 in Stirling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 61 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.6 mi away
19 Snowdon B&B
19 Snowdon B&B
#4 of 61 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Linden Guest House
Linden Guest House
#10 of 61 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.3 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
0.1 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#3 of 61 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast

Property: Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast
Address: Dumyat Road, Stirling FK9 5HA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing