We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - superior to most hotels”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 59 Stirling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed for one night only, to attend an evening function. The house is purpose built to separate the owners quarters from the 3 guest bedrooms/ dining room, so you do not feel like you are staying in someone's house. The room was furnished to modern, hotel standards, and was spotless. The cooked breakfast was the best I've had in ages, and Annette was the perfect hostess. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Stirling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMacRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed at the Abbeycraig b and b for two nights during may 2013,it is based in a quiet residential area about 2 miles from town. My room and en suite bathroom was spotless, the shower was a high power model which was great. the double bed was very comfortable and the small fridge unit was an added bonus in the room. The breakfast menu offered a good choice and was delicious, you may choose your food options from the menu the evening before in case you have any special requirements, you need to allow time for your breakfast to be freshly prepared but it is worth the wait. If travelling by public transport into Sterling I would recommend the frequent bus service, the bus stop is only a minute walk from the b and b, or a taxi which is approximately £3.00. Walking to town will take a good 40 minutes and part of the route does not have a footpath and is on a busy traffic road so I would not recommend walking. Annette the proprietor was very friendly, helpful and obliging I would recommend this establishment to anyone and think that the room cost is very fair and excellent value for money. Miss Gordon from Bolton Lancs

Room Tip: the rooms facing onto the front of the guest house will have the most sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqui g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

If you think this is written by the owner, its not.

Abbeycraig deserves every one of its 82 "Excellents" - it's positively faultless.
From the beautiful, fresh ensuite bathroom - obvious evidence of the clever builder-owner - to the generous fresh fruit offered at breakfast, and the friendly welcome from Annette .... I could go on and on.

Just let me say, if in Stirling, there can't be anything better ... but no, go far out of your way to enjoy Abbeycraig, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblesider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Could not have asked for anything more. A beautiful home in a quiet area of Stirling but within walking distance of the town centre, a fantastic view of the Wallace Monument and the castle. We stayed for 2 nights enjoying extremely comfortable beds in spotlessly clean rooms which were decorated to a very high standard. Annette's full Scottish breakfasts were delicious and kept us going all day. Felt thoroughly spoilt and would highly recommend anyone visiting Stirling to stay here. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqui m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed here for one night prior to my sister's wedding in Stirling. We booked on the basis of previous reviews and were not disappointed - everything was pristine. Praise indeed from someone who is in the same line of work!! In fact, we were so comfortable we were almost late for breakfast (the time we had chosen with Annette!) and would not hesitate to book again if we were in the area. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay everything was A+. We will be returning. Breakfast fab room quality excellent and was nice and warm. Friendly hospitality wanted for nothing. Sorounding area nice and quiet. Near enough to stirling and monument. The best bed and breakfast by far.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

A modern clean comfortable B & B, 20 mins walk from Stirling centre. Room was of a very high standard for a B&B (comparable with a modern hotel) and everything was like new. The host was friendly and the breakfast was good. Parking on the drive just outside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandSeers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.7 mi away
Stirling Court Hotel
Stirling Court Hotel
#7 of 20 in Stirling
577 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#8 of 59 in Stirling
551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#13 of 59 in Stirling
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Castlecroft
Castlecroft
#1 of 59 in Stirling
758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#5 of 59 in Stirling
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
Neidpath Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 59 in Stirling
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 Dumyat Road, Stirling FK9 5HA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range: £25 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Abbeycraig Bed & Breakfast Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing