We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ever since I was a child”
Review of Corrieri's Cafe

Corrieri's Cafe
Ranked #29 of 222 Restaurants in Stirling
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ever since I was a child”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have been coming here ever since I was knee high, best value, food and service in Stirling, owners are awsome and from top to bottom the best place in Stirling. Book first; busy all the time because it's so good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LukeBShannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    92
    28
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort food at its best”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A good family-run restaurant -more than just a cafe! A good mix of Scottish and Italian food at reasonable prices. Friendly atmosphere and very child friendly. Try to book ahead if going at weekend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 573robinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Local Italian Cafe / Restaurant”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

One of those local places that you go to time and time again. Great little relaxed Italian and as it's attached to a chip shop you can order real Italian chips with your meal! Perfect place to take the kids and it's always busy so atmosphere is busy and friendly. I love that although the pasta I like is not on the menu (Penne Gorgonzola), it's no trouble for them to make it for me. Possibly some of the tastiest ice cream too. Staff are welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Love this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louvic26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent and our favourite locals”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Mr and Mrs Findlay Anne and Robbie arrived at corrie berries tonight as my friends son named it and was very pleased to get a table. Very busy and Robert managed to squeeze us in. Had food here loads of times and just thought tonight it deserved a review, best Italian cafe in Central Scotland. Thank you guys your customer service is second to known,food delicious and service always very efficient. Keep up the great work.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fantastic wee cafe”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My wife recently met a friend here for coffee & said the smell of food was amazing so we decided to give it a try .
We booked for 7pm , the place was buzzing but our table was ready . The service was fast , friendly & efficient . We shared a mozzarella garlic bread for starter & it was great . I had carbonara & it was rich , creamy & thick sauce . My wife had lasagne that was melt in the mouth . We choose a selection of ice cream for dessert , it was lovely fresh Italian ice cream . The place was busy & had a great atmosphere , like most good Italians the conversation buzzed around . In my opinion although this cafe it is as good quality as the well known Italian restaurant in town that is overpriced & very slow service . I found Corrieris good value & authentic . Bear in mind it's a cafe not a full blown restaurant as some of the poor reviews don't see to understand the difference .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Markb156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corrieri's Cafe also viewed

Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
 
Stirling, Stirling
 

Been to Corrieri's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing