We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean, shame about the mattress”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cressington B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cressington B&B
Ranked #28 of 62 Stirling B&B and Inns
Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very Clean, shame about the mattress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

This little bed and breakfast is lovely - spotlessly clean, beautifully soft white sheets ( yes, I would have quite happily pinched them and taken them home). My major grumble was the mattress. I could feel every spring, and couldn't for the life of me get a decent nights sleep.
Terrific hosts - hope you don't take offence, but the mattress situation does need sorting.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukdianeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
43
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We arrived on Monday for one night's stay at the cressington and we were not disappointed by anything. Alan is very welcoming, gave us a leafklet on the best places to visit and eat out in Stirling which was a great help. The room was lovely and clean, gorgeous modern bathroom with a shower big enough to fit 2 adults in (ahem!), I want that bathroom for my own house! Now this may sound trivial, but I don't drink tea or coffee, and this is the first B&B I have ever come across who provided bottled water on the hospitality tray, a little thing but I was impressed. Great breakfast and a really good choice of foods to choose from. Great location, within view of the Wallace Monument. we left the car at Cressington and had no qualms about leaving it in their parking area. The bus stop is just across the road and the bus journey into town takes 5 mins, you could walk it but we had no energy left after climbing up the Wallace Monument! Very happy with our stay and would highly recommend Cressington, good value for money too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine-Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

Alan who runs this B&B couldn't have been nicer when we stayed. 7 lads doing a sponsored bike ride from John o'groats to lands end. Rooms where excelent with on suite facilities, tea and coffee too. Breakfast was good. 7 lads can eat a lot when you are cycling 100 miles a day and the food didn't disappoint. We also had free wifi and in Scotland this was a needed.
Alan and his wife made us all feel welcome.
I look forward to staying again on my next trip around Scotland.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mofftraff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonderry Northern Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Stayed two nights with my daughter. Our bedroom was bright very clean and well furnished. En-suite bathroom was beautiful. Excellent facilties and very central to town and university. Spectacular view of Wallace Monument. Have to return to Stirling again in September and will be booking in to this bed and breakfast if room available. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Family room has a double bed and single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stirlinglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

Beautiful Edwardian house skilfully altered to suit B&B use. Excellent facilities, good breakfasts and helpful hosts.

Room Tip: Some road noise in front double bedroom.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pip30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hindhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

We hadn't pre-booked this but just knocked on the door at about 8:00 p.m.

The owner was very welcoming and the room very clean and comfortable.

Breakfast was excellent.

This was the cheapest B&B we found during our week in Scotland.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarshButFair51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mainz
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

The service was very good. Just what we expected for a bed and breakfast.
We really liked the room. There is plenty of storage space. One could easily stay a week.
It is easy to find and it is about a 15 minute walk to the old town , where there is shopping and restaurants.

With the room we had there was a small hallway seperating the bedroom from the bathroom. So, it was almost like a suite.

The rooms have an intergrated DVD player in the TV. We thought this was very nice.
The breakfast room is beautifully done.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prussiaMainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.0 mi away
The Old Tram House
The Old Tram House
#5 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#3 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stirling B&B
The Stirling B&B
#27 of 62 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
West Plean House
West Plean House
#11 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
6.3 mi away
Creity Hall Guest House
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Kerrann B&B
#40 of 62 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cressington B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cressington B&B

Property: Cressington B&B
Address: 34 Causewayhead Road, Stirling FK9 5EU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Cressington B&B Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing