We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room and golden afternoons”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Georgian House

Georgian House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stirling
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Georgian House
Ranked #35 of 62 Stirling B&B and Inns
Essex
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful room and golden afternoons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

This was the first time we stayed in a B&B that was a 'do it yourself breakfast'. took us by surprise, but it gives freedom to choose your own time of getting up - and a chance to buy some whisky marmalade and eat it all before we left.

Coming back in the afternoons with the sun streaming into the room was just really lovely. Sorry I've no pictures to add.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MopsyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Went back to this Guest house with a friend, and it was as lovely as i remembered.Enjoyed having a set up where you can have breakfast when you like, in your room with a help yourself selection, beautifully laid out. The location was perfect for some stressfree shopping- no parking hassles, as it is minutes from the pedestrianised shopping area and Thistles Shopping centre, which is small enough to mean you are not walking miles but hosts a great selection of shops- a Zara, Debenhams, Primark and then more individual shops & cafes on cobbled streets leading up to Stirling Castle & the old jail.A short drive & you are into countrside or small towns like Bridge of Allan which has a lovely art Gallery, and is buzzing with more small, unique shops & restaurants.A breathe of fresh air to see individuality & character.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scotthols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

If you are looking for a romantic and beautyful place to stay, this bed and breakfast is it.
We stayed in a twin room in this beautyful old house. The room was perfect with big comfortable beds, very beautyfull decor, i felt like a princess. The place is self catering, so no warm breakfast, but still we got all we needed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JensenMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Without a doubt, easily the best B&B I've ever stayed in. They couldn't have been more welcoming.Nothing was too much trouble. The house is beautiful; authentically Georgian with fabulous paintings everywhere. Luxurious ensuite with deep bath; just right for a weary motorhomer rained out of her campsite. This was a holiday but I travel extensively on business. If I could find accommodation like this, I would never bother with hotels again!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckinghamshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stirling hotels
0.2 mi away
Friars Wynd Hotel
Friars Wynd Hotel
#4 of 21 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
19 Snowdon B&B
19 Snowdon B&B
#3 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Square Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Munro Guest House
Munro Guest House
#13 of 62 in Stirling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ravenswood Guest House
Ravenswood Guest House
#4 of 62 in Stirling
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stirling Youth Hostel
Stirling Youth Hostel
#13 of 18 in Stirling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian House

Property: Georgian House
Address: 16 Allan Park, Stirling FK8 2QG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Stirling
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Stirling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Georgian House is situated in the centre of Stirling and is a short walk to all amenities, including train & bus station and is 45 minutes by car to Edinburgh & Glasgow. It lies in the centre of Scotland and is the gateway to the Highlands. Stirling is full of history as is Georgian House which is over 200 years old. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Georgian House Stirling, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing